We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Welcoming Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Tavern

Riverside Tavern
Ranked #1 of 82 Restaurants in Belize City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Pub, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most Welcoming Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Most restaurant & bars boast that their staff and services make you feel at home. Well the Riverside Tavern in Belize City treats you like Royalty while still making you feel at home; catering to all your dining and entertaining needs. Their bar is like the local Cheers-"Where everybody knows your name", with their top bartender Isha, serving up the drinks of your choice. My friends and I recomend this to be the top Restaurant & Bar of Belize City.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaunce310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    101
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food , Great friendly bartenders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Awesome bartenders , Our bartender Isha made the experience an on forgetable one. The burgers and onion rings are a must !! Highly recommend going on karaoke night . Great places to watch any sporting events

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodiebze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmopan, Belize
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Try to burger. You won't regret it. Great location right on the Belize River. Safe parking, safe area. Comfortable dinning room. Great spot to go and unwind.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesLeslieJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Belizean pub experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Service is excellent. Beer and cocktails are very good. Wine is okay. Food is good. The burgers are the best choice. Location by the river is very nice. Inside has a very nice pub/sports bar feel. Excellent when international tournaments are on.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryInBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here at noon hour on a very hot day. There were no tables inside so we had to sit out on the patio. It was extremely hot there despite the fact that all the overhead fans were running. Service was prompt and courteous.
A manager even came out and turned the volume on the speaker down, even though it was not really bothering us. I ordered a burger pattie without the bun and salad and it was very tasty.
Next time I would sit inside with A/C even if I had to sit at the bar. A very good eating choice in Belize City, especially if you are wanting an American type experience. My husband likes that they have draft beer.

Helpful?
1 Thank EskimoAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Tavern also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Riverside Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing