We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Actun Tunichil Muknal: "Indiana Jones Adventure"

My wife and I took the Actun Tunichil Muknal (ATM) from Belize City. Simply put, it was an Indiana... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
114franciss
,
Richmond Hill, Canada
TAKE THIS TOUR

We learned and experienced so much with Nickoli I am sure I will not be able to share everything... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
TraBuff
,
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Read all 437 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Belize City
from $125.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $62.00
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
409
18
2
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
18
2
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour baboon sanctuary cruise ship cave tubing chicken the river local wine altun ha ruins beans stopped for lunch mini van caye caulker sharks and stingrays zip lining excellent tour hot sauce delicious lunch
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 437 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic tour, great guides! A lot of walking and the opportunity to climb the highest structure. Several sitings of monkeys in the trees. A refreshing river cruise - fast and fun! Definitely do it again! Thanks J, Elmer, and Phillipe!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Phauffie Belle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

We booked a day tour of the Lamanai ruins. Email contact was clear, quick, and easy to set up. They met us as scheduled at the ferry terminal when the boat arrived.

Our guide was Natalie, and she was extremely knowledgeable and easy to talk to. She gave lots of interesting insight into life in Belize, which we greatly appreciated.

The ruins themselves were excellent, and Natalie got us back to our ferry on time for departure as we had requested. All in all, it was an excellent day and one of the highlights of the trip. I'd have no hesitation recommending Belize Exotic Adventures to someone.

Pro tip - if your schedule allows, check to see when the cruise boats are in town, and book on the days when they're not. We did this, and literally had the ruins to ourselves for the day. No lines, no photobombs, and individual attention.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank LorneM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Nicholi and Eric were great! We had 4 days of private tours, for a family of 4. We were picked up every day, on time. and went to ALL the main attractions on the Main Land. Cave Tubing, Zip Lining, The Zoo, ATM Cave, Barton Creek Cave, Big Rock Falls, Mayan Ruins. Nicholi made our tours personal, and always added little perks. He got to know us a bit, and suggested things, like breakfast at his favorite spot.
You won't regret a tour with this company!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Meaghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

My family of 9, including my Mom of 83, had the most amazing cruise excursion. We toured the Altun Ha Mayan ruins, had a fantastic Belizean lunch, and capped it all off with the most amazing Zip line adventure. Nickoli shared both his knowledge and experience of the culture of Belize, Mayan history, and the native plants. We learned and experienced so much more than the price we paid for this excursion. If you want to be treated like family, feel safe and secure, enjoy both learning and experiencing, this is definitely the excursion for you. Highly, highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kenp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We did the Zip Line, Cave tubing and the Altun Ha, Myan Ruins. We had packed a lot into one day but, Will did everything, including keeping an eye on the time to make sure we spent the proper amount of time at each exceptional activity. We truly had the best time and learn so much from our guid, Wilfred. Thanks to all at Belize Exotic Adventures!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank lhitz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews