We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent had a blast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belize Exotic Adventures - Day Tours

Belize Exotic Adventures - Day Tours
Ranked #5 of 77 Tours in Belize City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Belize Exotic Adventures (BEA) is a Primary provider of quality services to visiting tourist and locals alike who wish to explore Belize's environmental, social, and economical scenery. BEA, is locally owned and operated in Belize.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent had a blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Nickoli was great. Wonderful guide. He took great care of us really enjoyed listening to all of the things he told us and showed us while on our tour. Can't go wrong in using this company very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lcouick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    17
    2
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for a better trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

My fiancé and I were on the Liberty of the Seas sailing December 7, 2013. We stopped in Belize on the 9th. We booked a private tour with Belize Exotic Adventures to do the cave tubing and Altun Ha. We were met outside the terminal by Natalie and then met Sheena. Both were extremely nice. Natalie was our tour guide and did an excellent job. She knew so much about Belize and the history of it. My fiancé and I had discussed that the trip would've been worth it even without going to our excursions, just from the things we learned. We loved Belize and will definitely be using Belize Exotic Adventures when we return! Thank you Natalie for such a great time!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KaCee31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing excursion in Belize for our family Thanksgiving cruise!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We always book our own excursions rather than the overcrowded, overpriced and jam packed ones the ships offer! We got a recommendation from a friend who said we would not be sorry with the Lamanai ruin tour and they were right!!! Nathan was our guide, and was WONDERFUL!! So friendly, knowledgable and fun:-) We had three teenagers with us and they are hard to please with no wifi but they LOVED this!! We did a private tour so our group of eight was the only ones in our van. While he drove to the location, he shared with us the rich history of Belize. We arrived at a dock and took a boat ride into the country which was so fun! He made sure to point all of the amazing trees, monkeys, birds, etc. We then arrived at Lamanai and had an authentic lunch… WOW!! It was so delicious!! Then we trekked through the rainforest to the many ruins which Nathan even climbed with us and took our photos! It was a wonderful day and they favorite from our whole group! Highly recommend this for anyone looking for an authentic tour of Belize!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvthemnoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful guides and Great Tour!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We booked the Altun Ha tour after reading the great reviews of this company. We were met by Sheena and Big Ben, the tour guide, outside the cruise terminal, from then on our Day in Belize was in good hands! Big Ben is just a history book of Belize, we learned about the history of the Mayan, the culture of Belize, he gave us a detail tour of the site; Sheena and Big Ben took us to a local restaurant for the complimentary lunch, introduced us to some local dishes, "the Royal Rat" was our favorite, the lime juice was very refreshing, which we all enjoyed very much! Our family of six adults and a 3 years old had a great time in Belize! Many Thanks to you, Sheena and Big Ben. Wish you all the Best in the coming year, Sheena and Nickoli!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank vfmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

It was a wonderful trip we had booked to the Lamanai Ruins. Nickoli picked us up in front of the port gate and we were on the same boat to the ruins as the cruise line used, which ensures that you get back right on time. Nickoli told us many things about the country, even stopped and went shopping with us, bought us Belizian things to try out - all even though we just booked the Lamanai tour. Very friendly, great hospitality. Much nicer than going with cruise ship agent with only half the price!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AIDACruiser2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belize Exotic Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Belize Exotic Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing