We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Belize Experience”

Belize Exotic Adventures - Day Tours
Ranked #5 of 78 Tours in Belize City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Belize Exotic Adventures (BEA) is a Primary provider of quality services to visiting tourist and locals alike who wish to explore Belize's environmental, social, and economical scenery. BEA, is locally owned and operated in Belize.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic Belize Experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked with Belize Exotic Adventures for the Belize Zoo tour. If you are coming in off the Carnival Dream - be aware that you will need to add about 45 minutes to your wait time to tender to shore from the ship. This being our first time, we were not aware of that and were a bit late meeting our guide. Also, be aware that ship time and island time will remain different time zones.

We were booked with Natalie for our zoo trip and she was fabulous. Laid back, very knowledgeable and took care of us. We were a family, two adults, three kids ages 7,10 and 14.

Kids loved the zoo, lots of different animals you can see up close and different from what you'll see in the US.

Natalie took us to a great little place to experience a traditional Belize lunch! It was great! and then she took the time to get us ice cream from a local shop.

She definitely made sure we were able to pack in as much of Belize that we could possibly do in our short time there. Great time and we would definitely book with BEA again. Ask for Natalie!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mtmnj221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    17
    2
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coldwater, Michigan
1 review
“Altun Ha/Baboon Sanctuary---Outstanding!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were a party of four (2 couples) and booked a private tour. Nickoli was Outstanding! He provided the personal touch that I had asked for. If you want to learn a lot in a short amount of time Nickoli is your man. Thumbs up!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Biggs49036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ziplining and Cave Tubing Fun!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We recently visited Belize on a cruise and we booked with Nickoli to take a trip to go Ziplining and Cave Tubing. It was AMAZING! We were a group of 7 (grandparents, parents and 3 kids) and had a private tour for the day. He picked us up just outside of the cruiseline terminal and away we went for our full-day adventure. It was a long ride - about an hour - to our destination, but Nickoli easily filled the time with information about the country and the plants and animals of Belize. The Zipline tour was fun, although it only took about 1 hour in total. We have been ziplining other places and it could have had more ziplines in my opinion. What they did have was well-done and fun to partake in. The cave tubing was a fun change of pace. Nickoli knew the waterways well and had little adventures along the way - what to show us, etc. Throughout the day he would stop us on our walks to show us different plants and tell us what the locals would use the plants for medicinally. It was very informative and eye opening to the local culture. Lunch was included in the days fee, and we were able to eat some typical Belizean food before departing back to the ship. He was very aware of the time and made sure that we arrived back with plenty of time for our ship's departure time. I feel like we got a PRIVATE TOUR for less money than the cruise ship charges with more personal time and more free time to boot!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great tour -Nickoli is very good!!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We are a family of 3, with a 6yr old boy. We were on a curise to the Western Carribbean two weeks ago. We took took the Lamanai tour with Belize Exotic Adventures. It was a marvellous tour. Nickoli was very good, friendly and personable. Gave us a good tour of Belize and was very informative. He drove us in a cool-cozy car, stopped us for some delicious local wine tasting, made sure our son didn't miss Iguanas! Very caring! The Lamanai ruins were great. The size itself speaks volume. We also got to see some wild howler monkies. Wish we had more time to spend there. We were served a simple yet delicious Belizian lunch at the ruins which was great too. So was the boat ride! We got a glimpse of the rainforest beauties; the birds! Would love to go back to Belize and take other tours of Belize with Nickoli next time.

If you are looking for a very personalized, safe, informative trip that has a very local flare, we would recommend Nickoli and Belize Exotic Adventure!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaup_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize Exotic A, Owner at Belize Exotic Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks guys gladyour time in Belize was Unbelizeable come again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Altun Ha with Natalie - 1 March 2013”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Natalie was a wonderful and informative tour guide who met us at the tender terminal and escorted us to our transportation. She was a careful driver on challenging roads who spent the transit time to Altun Ha describing present day Belize and Mayan culture. She pointed out local trees and plants that were used for food, crafts, or medicinal purposes (e.g. snake bite antidote). Her description of the ruins was first class; climbing to the top of the largest pyramid was an experience not to be missed. On the return trip, we had the choice of two local restaurants – we chose the one in town. We enjoyed a meal of rice and beans, spicy chicken, and fried plantain with a choice of beverages. We booked the tour via the internet and did not have to pay in advance. There were only two of us, but we paid the advertised group rate. Natalie met us at the cruise terminal and returned us in plenty of time to catch a return tender. All-in-all a very enjoyable excursion providing good value for money. Thank you Natalie.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EDK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belize Exotic Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

 
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Belize Exotic Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing