We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Belize Cultural and Historical Center
Save
Review Highlights
Great place near Belize City

Entrance fee got us access to the beach including water slide, beach chairs and umbrellas... read more

Reviewed March 4, 2018
john s
,
Arlington, Virginia
Kukumba beach is a trip worthwhile

Our family a group of 12 arrived for lunch and it was quite nice I had the fish and frys, some had... read more

Reviewed September 14, 2017
Warners2013
,
Riverdale, Georgia
Read all 115 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Belize City
from $52.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
37
34
18
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
34
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop arts and crafts train ride entrance fee museum scenes belize
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 95 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

The cultural and historical center was truly remarkable as we were able to witness not only the history of Belize but also able to view the visual images that bring it to life. The food was great and the pool area and slide also looks so cool and exciting.

Thank RamyaRamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We ate great food that Sunday July 29th, 2018 after 12. My daughter and I went on train ride through the Old Belize exhibits. We've been there before on foot however it was wonderful on the train as the train stopped and explanations of the different scenes were given. We finished the day by relaxing on the beach and jumping into the sea for a dip or two. Awesome Sunday for when I never felt like cooking.

Thank adeliayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

The children really enjoyed the train ride through the Old Belize museum. They used scenes with arts and crafts to demonstrate the life of Belize and its people...

Thank BDoubleU80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Paid $10 per person for the beach/swimming/tubes/water slide(giant)/table and lounges - well worth the money. People were friendly, only bad part was the ride to the place - had my daughter thinking it was her last trip. We ate at the restaurant and had very generous portions of very good food, pina colada was great and they have a good gift shop with better prices than in the port itself. Will be back for more next time!

Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Entrance fee got us access to the beach including water slide, beach chairs and umbrellas. Restaurant food was ok. We hit the gift shop. Outdoor bar.

The one down side was that the museum was closed for renovations!

1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Our Belizean friend took us to lunch at Old Belize and I could not believe the portion size...3 whole Caribbean lobster tails...for lunch and for about $24 USD!!! And the atmosphere was fun!

1  Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Our family a group of 12 arrived for lunch and it was quite nice I had the fish and frys, some had the appetizers and some had the tacos all the food was good, the waiters were nice and accommodation was good for a large group, we had children with us who really enjoyed the beach! We then had a tour of the Historical Center. Bucket of beer (7) $20.00 buck USDA. Nice Day! don't miss this one! Old Belize!

Thank Warners2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Went to this area called Old Belize. It is located near te water. It has a small musuem of the early history of Belize. It had cool beach with a water slide. This would be a fun activity for a family

1  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We were visiting friends at the marina and had previously spent time here. We dined at the restaurant and the sea food was very good. We had a mixed ceviche and grouper and these were prepared properly and quite good.We didn't partake in anything other than dinner but I would suggest that it is a good place to dine in Belize City. Bring some spray for the noseeums if it isn't breezy. ;)

Thank Heligypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Offered as an excursion from the Royal Carribean, this beach was a disappointment. The photos offer an unrealistic look at your day at the beach. This is a MAN MADE beach. The ocean is behind it, you can get close and look out at the actual ocean, but this beach offered in Old Belize is no different than going to a pool attraction, state side. There is a water slide and swing sets, and 2 bar areas. They offer a full service restaurant, with $5 rum punch, I found it to be watered down and not really that great. If you are looking for a cheap excursion it was 40 USD per person to be taken down to this attraction for 3 hours time. I would not do it again, it was nice to have something to do since the Belize port is lacking in shopping and activities, but this would be good for someone with kids maybe looking for a safe place to swim. They do have lifeguards, but don't be fooled this is not a real beach.

Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews