We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Starfish Island, Snorkeling and Dancing in Belize!

The spot we went to snorkel, off the island, was very choppy and we didn't see as many fish/coral... read more

Reviewed August 8, 2018
rnh5510
,
Dallas, Texas
Nice place in the sun

We really enjoyed our excursion at this tiny little island. Food was good, restrooms were clean. Go... read more

Reviewed May 9, 2017
Richard B
via mobile
Read all 99 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Belize City
from $85.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
31
28
19
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
28
19
13
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 99 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Shore excursion from Liberty of the Seas. I wish I would have read the reviews before we booked this excursion. Man made island with very rough beach. Lots of tiny broken shells. The food was ok but the bath rooms were located next to the eating area and was very smelly! It rained several times while we were there and we had no way to get back to the ship till our 4 hours were over. Do not go to this beach with the intention of snorkeling or diving. The swimming area is about as wide as a football field wide and the water is about chest deep at the most.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Gerda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Booked the barrier reef snorkel trip & Starfish Island with Norwegian Sun. Enjoyed the snorkel trip with Flying Rays -- brand new boat with 12 great crew members. They gave excellent instructions and divided our group of 47 based on skills. The experienced group was too large & you had to stay with the guide -- only negative. After snorkeling for 45 minutes to one hour we were taken to Starfish Island which had a restaurant & bar, small gift shop, Elvis impersonator and area that had 7-8 starfish that you could hold (must return to water within 5 min). Next day was bumps all over - sand fleas???

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

The Snorkeling was first rate! The guide was very helpful and educational, while pointing out things of interest. The staff was very friendly and helpful.The beach break afterwards was ok. They had an Elvis impersonator, bar, small souvenir store, and an area where you could pick up starfish. On the boat ride back to the cruise ship the staff stopped to point out dolphins and a manatee.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

We went on an excursion from a cruise line and it rained the whole time. The drinks were okay and so was the food. There really wasn't much to do the while we were on the island. While we were there, two kids got stung by jellyfish. We wanted to buy some souvenirs so we went to the little gift shop they had on the island. The selection was very limited and a lot of the items looked like they had been there a long time. Since it rained, we were very limited on where and what we did. Our only protection from the rain was the area in the center where the bar was located.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank 683tracyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Went here recently on excursion from cruise ship. Beautiful secluded location with great bar and facilities. Beach was ok but walking into water on sharp shells was painful-would recommend water shoes. also, bottom is very mushy to walk on.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank sabrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews