We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome adventure”
Review of Belize Jungle Trek

Belize Jungle Trek
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: My name is Jovan Pascascio, owner of Belize Jungle Trek Tour Company. After working for over ten years as a tour guide and operations manager for some of the most reputable tour and dive companies in Belize, I decided to venture off on my own. Belize has so much to offer for adventure seekers, so deciding on a few of the many activities to offer visitors was a challenge. BELIZE JUNGLE TREK is an adventure company that offers unforgettable adventure tours to some of Belize’s pristine destinations. We cater for the adventure people arriving on the cruise ships, visiting Belize only for the day and also to the overnight visitors, staying on San Pedro, Ambergris Caye or anywhere else in Belize. Our adventure tours are fun, safe, thrilling and a ‘must do’ while here in Belize. Visit “the best little Zoo in the world”, where you will find animals indigenous to Belize like the scarlet macaw, jaguars, howler monkeys and crocs just to name a few. Try Zippin’ amongst the tallest trees in the canopy over 120ft high, while getting a bird’s eye view of Belize’s dense jungle. Perhaps riding an A.T.V. through the jungle might satisfy your adventure crave, where the muddy trails will definitely be an excitement. Ride well trained horses through the jungle alongside river banks and discover Belize’s wildlife. Take a journey back in time and experience rich cultural heritage of the ancient Maya people. Climb limestone temples over 130ft high, built thousands of years ago. Explore the sacred world of the Mayas tubing or rafting through caves containing underground rivers, cathedral size crystal chambers filled with nature’s most breath-taking and virtually untouched formations. Follow their footsteps and discover ceremonial centers deep underground, where pottery artefacts and Maya human skeletal remains lie, cemented in limestone. We at Belize Jungle Trek promote conservation and offer eco-friendly adventure packages that will definitely be a memorable one. We are qualified Belizean tour guides, well trained with many years in the tourism industry and promise a wonderful Belize experience. We are more private and offer exclusive tours for the adventure spirit alike. You can even create your own vacation package or let us plan your Belize vacation and maybe your return… Take advantage, book your adventure and make your accommodation reservations today! Get great deals on private group rates and also low prices at luxury Hotels and Resorts in this jewel of ours. Payment is made easy. Pay on arrival if you are arriving on the cruise ships and if you are staying on Ambergris Caye or anywhere else in Belize, use our online credit card payment option to secure and confirm your bookings. Live adventurous! Book now, save money! Why wait? Let the adventure begin…
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Milford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome adventure”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a great adventure! With the aid of an expert local guide you can go deep into this cave, view Mayan artifacts and carvings. Some climbing involved for the best exploration.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    22
    7
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good time on the tubing”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The water was so clean, the cave was big and took a while to go through, it wasn't just like a 5 minute thing. The guides were good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jkassak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Traveller
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cave Tubing and Jungle Walk in Belize”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Beautiful scenery, so picturesque. Flip flops and bare feet are not permitted. Water shoes or sandals with a back strap are necessary. The employees were very kind and patient and helped us to enjoy the fun. A delicious buffet was served after the fun. The lunch was included with the admission fee.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank LouieWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cave Tubing Great! Belize JungleTrek Tour Company Very Disappointing”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our first trip to Belize - 2 adults and 2 college-aged children. Overall, our trip was fabuolous - beautiful country, unique sites and activities, great food, and friendly people. All made for easy travel and a top-notch vacation. We did Hol Chin/Shark Ray Alley and fishing with great tour group Tuff-E-Nuff on Ambergris Caye - and we selected Belize JungleTrek for our day trip to the mainland for a tour of the Xunatunich Mayan ruins and to go Cave Tubing at Caves Branch.

Our only disappointment of our entire Belize trip was our experience with this tour company - Belize JungleTrek. As other reviewers have noted, Jovan was very responsive and clear on the agenda and pricing when I inquired about the trip. No issues at all here -

The issue was with our guide and then with Jovan's response when we brought the issue forward. As I told Jovan, we've taken tours in multiple South Amercan/Central American/Caribbean countries - and we've never had a tour guide get angry with us and just leave the tour. We had seen about 25% of Xunatunich when the guide just walked away from us and back to the entrance - it was clear he was very angry with us. We were shocked - and told him we wanted to see the rest of the site, so we tagged along with other groups and toured the visitor center on our own. We then went on to cave tubing - as you can imagine, there was considerable friction the rest of the day.

We are not sure exactly what made the tour guide angry at us (as I noted, we've never had this happen before) - no matter the cause, there is absolutely no valid reason whatsoever for a tour guide to leave a tour group - ever. When we brought the issue to Jovan's attention, he provided a vague explanation that we must have done something to trigger the incident. We strongly disagree - there was nothing that would justify the guide walking off as he did.

Unfortunately, we have been unable to get Jovan to respond all all since his initial response. So, although we loved Belize and have posted several positive reviews on our wonderful experiences there, we cannot endorse this firm at all. Xunatunich and Cave Tubing at Caves Branch were absolutely fabulous, though - check out my separate reviews on them, and be sure to visit them!

When we originally researched, we ranked Amigos Jungle Tours a close second to this company - sure wish we had picked them or someone else There are plenty of tour companies to choose from, so be sure to pick someone besides Belize JungleTrek - and enjoy the beautiful country and people of Belize!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank dbailey1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Jungle trek?”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

It really wasn't a jungle trek but a walk on uncomfortable big pebbles and rocks carrying your tube. Make sure to bring your own water shoes

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank karenk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belize Jungle Trek also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Belize Jungle Trek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing