We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Something from your bucket list that’s so easy to...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
April D
1 review
“Something from your bucket list that’s so easy to realize!”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We love food, adventure, family and water and found Belize Sailing Vacations the answer to everything we wanted! We enjoyed 7 nights aboard Nera with our 20 year-old son, 18 year-old daughter and two of their friends. We met the crew at the dock, dropping our shoes into a bucket. We didn’t put them back on until we came back to dock 7 days later! We had no expectations of what our vacation would hold and were blown away by the experience we had!

Captain Lavonne ensured we easily cruised inside and outside the second largest barrier reef in the world, visiting dots of mangrove islands as well as white sandy beaches with unique experiences. Chef Sarah created freshly made breakfasts, lunches and dinners as well as incredibly tasty snacks to keep us fueled each day. Patrick helped us catch fish (that Sarah beautifully turned into sashimi, ceviche, or main dishes), acted as our snorkel/spearfish guide and ensured we had the freshest cocktails in our hands. This crew was incredibly experienced, professional and fun!

We were a bit concerned about how everyone would do on a boat for 7 days – both because of the movement of the ocean and that we had several food allergies. By dumb luck, we picked Belize which we now appreciate is the Sailing Capital of the World! The water was so calm and enabled us to not only have smooth sailing but to also be able to drop into the ocean for ad hoc snorkels, kayaking or swimming with dolphins. Chef Sarah and Patrick prepared from scratch gourmet meals that met every dietary need (gluten free, dairy sensitive, carb avoidance) and tasted absolutely phenomenal with incredible presentation.

Belize Sailing Vacations accommodates your desired experience and creates customer itineraries even on the fly. We so enjoyed spending our time after an incredible meal talking with the crew about our sailing plans for the following day! Each day held a new adventure and it was all custom tailored to what we wanted. The crew’s knowledge of Belize proved invaluable to gain us access to private islands and exclusive resorts. Certainly nothing you could replicate on your own.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greatest Vacation and People Ever!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from our third trip with Belize Sailing Vacations in as many years. We enjoyed it so much two years ago, we just had to go back, and definitely plan to go again. Each time, we have stepped up to the next size boat (we are a family of 5, with 17, 13, 11 year olds). We plan to step up to a larger boat the next time. The little bit of extra room, or little newer boats have definitely been worth the extra money, each time; but the smallest boat (that we started with) was great! All of the staff,(both on and off the boat), have been a pleasure to work with and truly want to make your vacation great! We've been able to coordinate diving on each trip. These guys are great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey E
1 review
“Perfect in every aspect.”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our family of five (kids ages 7, 10 and 12) enjoyed 11 nights aboard "Island Girl". Prior to arrival- we had some apprehension about what it would be like to be with a captain and cook who we did not know at all for that amount of time. I think those concerns left with the wind after about 30 minutes after departure. Dave and Ellen were nothing short of fantastic. We, as a family, travel extensively and I can say that this was our best family vacation to date. If you don't want to lift a finger, you can certainly have that trip but we really enjoyed learning about the boat and the area as much as we possibly could. The food, drink and fun Ellen created on board was fabulous - Dave has a whole sleeve of tricks for the kids and his workouts on board are legendary. We all miss them both!

Crowds are non-existent (we did the southern chain) and the conditions are easy for all to handle. Belize sailing vacations does a great job of arranging to and from the airport to the boat and thats it- the rest is simply easy paradise.

Thanks guys!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M2Jacks
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We only had 5 days and 4 nights on Satori, but Captain Reuben and Christy, his first mate/chef, took exceptional care of our family. The weather was unseasonably windy so we were not able to follow our original plan of heading south, but Captain came up with a great plan and found some beautiful, deserted and comfortable spots to visit and spend the night. Belize Sailing Vacations arranged for us to visit a marine preserve near Caye Caulker where we were able to snorkel with nurse sharks and rays. Amazing! We also had a guided snorkel that was just spectacular. We fished every day, and although the fish weren't particularly cooperative, we did catch a couple of barracuda that were fun to haul in. The boat itself was super clean and very well maintained. Christy took special care to create delicious meals for my vegetarian daughters and no one was EVER hungry or unhappy with the meals. They were all delicious! The daily batch of rum punch was sooo good. In all, there were 6 of us (2 parents and 4 teenagers) and we were never cramped or on top of each other. There was plenty of room for all of us to spread out. There were kayaks and paddle boards, as well as a borrowed wakeboard that we enjoyed. The crew were always ready and on hand to bring us drinks, or snacks or a pillow or whatever it was we needed. They were fantastic and a huge part of why we had such a great week. They are both from Belize and were so knowledgeable about the islands, the marine life and anything else we wanted to know. Belize is spectacularly beautiful and seeing it by boat is a special treat and, in my opinion, the best way to see it. We will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

For us this was an experience of a lifetime. The boat was well equipped and extremely comfortable. The food was excellent with good variety. And the itinerary was ours to control. We choose to spend a lot of time snorkeling and the captain showed us some of the best we have ever had. Our captain and first mate, Daniel and Breezy, became part of our family and went above and beyond to make this a special vacation. This was our first experience on a charter with a crew and my words can't adequately describe how pleased we were. give it a try!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgtxca
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Most relaxing vacation ever!!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was the perfect vacation for our entire family! We enjoyed sailing, snorkeling, scuba diving, kayaking and exploring remote islands. The food was excellent and the crew was friendly and helpful. Our family has traveled extensively over many years, and everyone agreed this was our favorite trip. Completely laid back and relaxing...it was the perfect getaway! We are planning to make this trip again next year!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lili-amoz
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“IT WAS AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE. THE CREW IS AMAZING”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The most amazing is the quality of the crew.
We really love all the trip.

The location is great and the places are really beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing