We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The full experience.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
201 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 201 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kris U
1 review
“The full experience.”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great trip! Before we arrived the crew asked all the right questions and got the trip perfect. We were able to see and experience everything we had envisioned as well as some really fun local spots and sights. The food was amazing, every meal was a delight. The crew was great, we made some new friends whom I hope to see again. Sailing the Caribbean is a must for any family or group of friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floortje2...
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime experience !”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We joined Ruben and Christy aboard the 50 ft Lagoon Catamaran for a full week sailing in the Belize Cays and we had the most fabulous time ! We , family of 4 with two kids 17 and 20 old from the Netherlands, are experienced sailors but never experienced such a relaxing holidays with so many new things to discover: Ruben took us snorkeling and lobsterhunting on the reef, arranged scuba dives for us and showed us the most beautiful cays ( Goffs Caye is a gem and Thatcher Caye a find). Christy spoilt us with her fantastic cooking and made sure our self caught fish ( Cobia, grouper , mackerel , lobster and tuna) was deliciously prepared for us to enjoy. And let's not forget, they both play a mean set of liars dice! We had so much fun! A once in a lifetime experience in Belize...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile308...
1 review
“Beyond Our Dreams”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I spent 5 nights on the Holycon with Captain Matt and Ellen to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. It was truly an amazing experience. The professionalism yet fun attitude of the crew made for a great experience. The food was absolutely fabulous, we always had a drink in our hands and the snorkeling locations were out of this world. On our last day of snorkeling we came across 2 mega manatee which swam right by us and back again. It was surreal and Matt our captain seemed as excited as we were. We would highly recommend this charter service - everything was wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best honeymoon ever!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a boat to sail for 4 nights after our wedding and it more then exceeded our expectations. First off, the boat was huge, clean and well stocked with fun. The captain, Danny, gave some great suggestions for places to sail/visit and was very knowledgeable on what to do that'd fit our interests. Sarah kept our drinks and bellies filled all day and night. Every single meal was fresh, delicious and had a huge variety to keep our taste buds dancing. Then, to top our trip off, we hooked a very large Mahi-Mahi while trolling. The fish shortly became a sushimi snack and tuna steaks later for dinner. I would recommend this type of vacation for anyone who's bored of the typical resort and have an adventurous side, without compromising luxury.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, all inclusive family getaway.”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 wonderful nights aboard Doris touring the Belizean islands and loved it. This was our first time to take such a trip and we would definitely do it again. The boat was nicer than we expected and the service was top notch. Jesse was a great captain, who obviously knew what he was doing, and he acted as our tour guide whether it was introducing us to great little islands, leading us on great snorkel ventures, taking us around in the dingy or pulling the kids in tubes with the dingy. Kainie was an awesome cook who clearly had read our pre-trip requests given our picky kid eaters. All of the meals were great and exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone looking for a full service trip where you can just spend quality time together and not have to think about where to go, food preparation, or any other trip hassles. Great times.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine2...
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An memorable week of sailing with magical islands, great food and companionship.”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We sailed on the catamaran Doris with Captain Andrew and cook/first mate Matt on a six night ASA101/103 trip. Accommodation on the Doris exceeded our expectations. The boat and other gear provided on board was well maintained. We had a very comfortable room with our own bath. Matt and Andrew were extremely competent sailors and instructors along with being very amiable hosts. Matt's cooking was very tasty, made creative use of Belizean ingredients from land and sea and each meal was presented beautifully. What an unexpected treat on a sailboat! We hadn't sailed in years, but with Matt and Andrew's help we learned the basics of sailing a large boat like the Doris. Given a good wind she was great fun to sail! After a day of sailing there was an anchorage near a different tropical island each night and a chance to snorkel on the Belize Reef, an experience that in and of itself would have made for a memorable vacation. For us this trip was a wonderful mix of being pampered by the crew, enjoying the beauty of the sea and islands but also being challenged to learn new skills. It takes an experienced crew to get the right balance! Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing trip with an amazing crew!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I sailed with Daniel and Christie and had the most amazing time! As a crew they were simply amazing-they were knowledgable, professional, and courteous, as well as extremely easy going and fun-a perfect combination for this type of adventure! They were always willing to accommodate us-serving amazing drinks and meals, as well as becoming our friends! It was truly a pleasure getting to know them. The meals were absolutely amazing-each day got better than the next! We also had a fun time snorkeling, kayaking, exploring the islands, fishing and swimming. We had the opportunity to swim with sharks and manta rays (an excursion that was coordinated by the crew)-a truly incredible experience. The boat itself was also beautiful, and was kept extremely clean and tidy. We definitely had enough space. We always felt safe on board due to the great crew. Daniel was an expert captain, and Christie was an expert chef-a great combination. The crew worked hard to ensure we had an itinerary that matched our interests and plans. Each day we would get done with snorkeling and be presented with fresh fruit and drinks. For lunch and dinner we would eat fresh caught fish. Overall, we are so so glad we went on this vacation and we will be returning in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing