We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Looking for a fabulous sailing vacation? Look NO...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
201 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 201 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rileyandb...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Looking for a fabulous sailing vacation? Look NO further!”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were invited by friends to spend 4 nights/5 days on a Belize Sailing Vacations catamaran. We really had no idea what to expect, had never been to Belize nor on a sail boat (overnight).
What a wonderful surprise!
Our captain and first mate Cliff and Rachael were truly pros in everything they did. When we wanted to snorkel and dive, they knew the best operators in the area. When we wanted to walk around several of the little towns, they knew where to go and what to see. They knew absolutely everyone and that's huge when you're a guest!
The food was outstanding. Rachael's recipes were delicious and every meal included an interesting culinary treat.
I must say we were pretty lazy guests and just hung out...and that was exactly what we wanted to do. And it was beyond fabulous.
The boat, the food, the water, the company...an experience to remember and savor. Don't miss it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACK H
1 review
“SAILING VACATION OF A LIFETIME”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I have done several bareboat trips. We have been to BVI, Croatia, Greece, and the Bahamas but we were reluctant to captain a boat in Belize due to the challenges of navigating the shallow waters and many reefs. So, we booked this trip along with 4 of our friends and we are SO glad we did.
Ruben, Christie, and Manuel were fantastic. From the very first day they made us feel welcome and by the end of the trip we felt like we were sailing with friends. Ruben is an excellent captain and he followed our requested itinerary and add stops that were even better than the places we had chosen to see. He knew when to arrive at each location to avoid the crowds from the cruise ships. In fact we spent an entire day at Rendezvous Caye and had the Caye to ourselves. Do not miss this stop. It is amazing. Ruben also arranged for us to do a snorkel trip with Harry at Caye Caulker. Do not miss this trip where you get to swim with the Nurse sharks and huge stingrays.
Manuel was on his first trip with BSV and he was such a great addition to the crew. He is a very experienced captain and he lead our snorkel trips with great patience and guidance. He is incredibly knowledgeable about ALL things but especially about Belize. He seems to know every fish in the sea and made sure that we saw all of them and he identified them all by name.
Christie was amazing. Every meal was better than the last and the presentation was similar to what you would find in a 5 star restaurant. We enjoyed an amazing seafood feast 1 night to celebrate the 35th anniversary of 1 of the couples in our group and it was beyond description. Christie worked extremely hard and she did everything with great ease and enjoyment. She is a Gem.
We saw more beautiful places in 1 week than we could have seen in a month on our own. We caught several fish which Christie cooked up fresh every day. We snorkeled in spectacular clear waters every day. When we returned to the boat after snorkeling, Christie was there to greet us with fresh fruit and drinks.
Everything was first class and the attention to detail was amazing. For example when we ran out of Chardonnay, the crew had some flown into Caye Caulker for us.
It was a wonderful week and we all felt like we had spent it with some very special new friends.
Do this trip. You will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmysmoml...
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a sailing vacation- look no further”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Four adults traveled for 4 nights with Cliff and Rachael- and this was my fourth sailing adventure in international waters!

I have to say that Cliff and Rachael were the best captain and cook out of all our trips. They were so concerned that our every need was taken care of. I have never experienced service like that on a sailing trip. Cliff made sure that we had as amany or few activities as we wanted each day. Rachael was an amazing cook- I'm looking forward to receiving her recipes.

If you like to snorkel or dive- Belize is a great location for both. And Cliff made all the arrangements with fabulous providers.

They know everyone and everything in Belize. They even made arrangements for us to visit lodging at various locations as we were interested in seeing what was available on land.

If you are considering a sailing trip - do it with Belize Sailing Vacations!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne K
Dickinson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Keep Calm and Sail On”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Let me start by saying that BSV was not who I started looking at booking with, but after some not so timely responses from the other company and when inquiring about things that at first glance seemed to be in the "all inclusive" price but was not included, I was not getting a warm a fuzzy from company A. That's when I started looking around some more and found Belize Sailing Vacations and was glad I did. The responses were timely and everything was up front and transparent. So the booking process was the first of many positive experiences that we had. It was just my wife and I and we arrived late afternoon the day before so we stayed at an inn close to the airport. They had their driver pick us up he was prompt, very knowledgeable, and personable. We arrived at the dock, where capt. Jesse, chef Kainie and Ish. Yea, we were lucky enough to get three for the price of two. I could go on and on about how perfect everything was, but that would just be restating everything everyone else had written. I will tell you that we did had some very fresh fish. Jesse and Ish would spear snapper every day while we were snorkeling. We would eat fish that had been swimming in the water a few hours prior to our meal. From start to finish this is a fist class operations. If you have never done this type of trip before, which we had not, you get to see Belize from a different side than you could see from any land based trip. If you are looking at Belize Sailing Vacation, don't fear. They will take care of you. Just keep calm and sail on.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (2 adults and 2 teenage kids ages 13 and 16) spent a week sailing the beautiful blue waters of Belize with Ruben and Christy on the Sandstar and it could not have been any better. Ruben and Christy took great care of us and showed us the perfect mix of quiet islands and fun villages. We highly recommend and can'r wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette G
1 review
“Best Charter Yet!”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Took a much needed sailing, sun and relaxation trip with a dear friend. It was my 5th time chartering with this outfit. It was the best yet time yet. We had such a great connection with the staff and the food was outstanding. We truly had a hard time leaving. I really want to make serious plans for coming again within the year! Thanks everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eberschin...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing boat trip with awesome staff, couldn't have asked for more.”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We just finished a fabulous trip on the “Jack Sparrow” with the crew of Dave and Corey. We had a great time and don’t think we could ever get a better crew to guide and feed us than those two. We loved our itinerary of snorkeling, kayaking, fishing and of course sailing. We actually hated to get off the boat because we had so much fun. Those guys catered to our every need and made every minute very enjoyable. We look forward to a future trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing