We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
201 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 201 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carolyn H
Alton, MO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Amazing does not even come close to describing the time my husband and I spent with Belize Sailing. Dave and Shelby really took time to make our experience on board truly memorable.......and they are both great chefs! We are looking forward to coming back to sail with Belize Sailing again and highly recommend this to anyone looking to do a private yacht experience!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJZweck
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
“You have to do it at least once in your life!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

It was an amazing trip! The crew was excellent, anything we wanted, any time of the day, and as much as we wanted. It was the ultimate trip for having no cares in the world. We only had a 4 day sail but we got to see some cool sea creatures and island culture. The Doris is a giant yacht for 2 people but the extra room and space made it feel like we were on a floating condo with "so much room for activities". The chef made the best meals and all of the crew members were there to get us anything we needed, even the captain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the freedom of the sea and all the food and drinks I could handle.
Liked least: it rained but that's not something anyone can help, we still enjoyed hanging out inside for a rainy day movie.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHW22
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Amazing week of luxury and adventure aboard Infinity”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

It was a New Year's vacation we'll never forget: aboard Belize Sailing Vacations' catamaran, Infinity, hosted by Captain Cliff and first-mate, Chef Carrie! That rare blend of adventure, beauty, luxury and hospitality made our visit so special. Our favorite moments included snorkeling with rays, sharks and turtles; SCUBA diving near San Pedro; hunting for lion fish; reeling-in the barracuda; reading and sunning on deck; movie nights; volleyball during a rainshower; Secret Sauce; Chef Carrie's Cinnamon French Toast; Captain Cliff's Curry; Chinese lanterns; searching for the perfect shells; and befriending hermit crabs, Dori and Dobby. Our family of four travels throughout the world (with a special love for the Caribbean)...and in our opinion, Cliff, Carrie and Belize Sailing Vacations is very special. We recommend them without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardy52
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Seeing Belize from sea is an interesting alternative to land travel”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Captain Dave and Chef Carrie made our Christmas holiday very special. Each meal was different and very good as well as healthy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew T
Santa Clara, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Completed my ASA bareboat certification. Simply excellent.”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Spent 5 days aboard Aubisque (47' sailing catamaran). I expected to learn how to sail better (which I did) but got a lot more. The hospitality, food, drinks and good times far exceeded my expectations.

Was looking for an option to complete my ASA (American Sailing Association) Bareboat 104 and Bareboat Catamaran 114 courses and Belize Sailing Vacations came up as a good option from the ASA website.

Firstly, we were on board with 2 extremely experienced instructors - Cliff Wilson and Curtis Collins. In itself, that's a pure luxury for anyone learning to sail and more than worthy of chartering BSV for. The amount I learned in this 5 days was immense and I feel very confident taking the next step and taking a Bareboat Catamaran out on my own.

Secondly, the food and drinks were magnificent. I expected glorified camping, but it was much closer to fine dining. To name a few favorites.... Grilled Lobster Tail, Conch Ceviche, Shrimp Curry, Spanish Mackerel and Banana Muffins. They even managed the best Pumpkin Pie I've ever eaten in honor of Thanksgiving - don't ask me how.

Lastly, the company and good times were loads and loads of fun. It's a little daunting to know you're going to be on a 5 day boat trip with people you barely know, but it proved to be very relaxed and comfortable. Cliff and Curtis were great to have on board and really made the trip for us. We also met up with another of the BSV's charter boats and made friends with those on board where we had a great Thanksgiving dinner. The crew on the other boat (Rachael and Genevieve) were very welcoming and a lot of fun too.

All in all, I can't rate this vacation highly enough and I'm really looking forward to doing it again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge la
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michaelf5...
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Full review from Tripadvisor Top Contributor and seasoned traveller”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our trip was wonderful with Cliff and his staff. Here are the details in case you would like further detail:

Communication with Cliff and his staff in the beginning was strained but was likely due to some circumstances with his being out of the country and the fact that we booked in the off season in July. We did get the details finalized and all was set.

The day prior to our arrival, our catamaran "Dora" was deemed out of service for mechanical reasons so we were transferred to "Infiniti" (an older vessel) and the charter rate was adjusted to reflect the rate of Infiniti.

We arrived and were picked up by a great driver that had to be in the nicest SUV in Belize. Very professional and very clean. We enjoyed the ride to the marina and were introduced to our Captain and Chef. They had drinks waiting for us on the boat and loaded our bags. We were off!

Infiniti had its challenges but the staff was on top of things and made the trip incredible and the meals were AMAZING. Great music on the aft deck and a wonderful scene to eat. The activities were great - snorkeling trips planned, great shore excursions and always accommodating to our requests for things that were out of the norm. Example: We were eating on the aft deck one evening just recalling some of our incredible experiences that we had during the day: my son swimming with a giant sea turtle, my daughter snorkeling with 40 sting rays, the nurse sharks that were all around... I had an idea: "Dave, I would like to (if possible) hire a local fisherman tomorrow to go lobster hunting with and actually catch our own lobsters and have them for dinner tomorrow."

"No problem." He contacted a man on our behalf and they picked us up the next morning for an encounter that was one of the best in the week. The chef cooked them for us that evening to cap off a perfect week.

We mostly enjoyed Caulker Caye and Ambergris and the night life there was fun and lively but in the end the best meals were right on the aft deck! Really. There is not a better meal in Belize.

I would highly recommend Cliff and his staff. They are professional and can meet seemingly any need. We will be back with them for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing