We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cave tubing”
Review of Belize Cave Tubing

Belize Cave Tubing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Fun Tours Cave Tubing to Nohoch Che'en Archaeological Park. Belize Cave Tubing and Zip-line adventure tour for guests staying in Belize or visiting on a one day cruise
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cave tubing”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

It is a long bus ride to the cave. But our guide was very knowledgeable. He taught us about the history of the caves as well as the country. When we arrived there they took us on a short walk through the most beautiful area. Our guide talked to us about the trees fruit and plants that where along the way. Then we found ourselves in a great cave front. The water was cold but after walking to the water it felt great. I am 45 not in good shape and it was very easy to get there. Once in the cave we rode inner tubes life jacket and head lights. It was amazing. Me and the hubby will return to this tour again. Well worth the money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just for an experience sake”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Long drive to the park, then more long walk to the cave (an hour?), because so many people out there you wouldn't be able to do lazy stroll, but moving the line with 4 foot tube around you. Then another hour of tubing down the river through two cave system. Water was calm so the Engine (the guide) will be pulling you from front, then dragging you on a shallow area. But water was nice and cave was so so but something you should try once in life. Do not expect lots of excitement, this is more of cave watching on a tube. Oh, forgo the life vest. Water is not that deep for the vest, especially if you can swim, and the smell of hundreds that wore before you can choke you...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 88hanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Rainy Day Cave Tubing”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Was a very rainy day in Belize cave tubing but it was a very relaxing day going down the river. I would highly recommend this excusion our guide was wonderful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hybrid61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was one of the highlights of my trip, loved it!”
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Belize was beautiful, so were the people there. Our guides were fantastic, and knowledgeable. It was an all day excursion. I highly recommend water shoes and a waterproof camera. The caves were amazing. I would definitely do this again if given the opportunity. Our guides were there for our arrival, and got us back to the port in plenty of time to board the ship. Thank you Adventure Bob’s, for a most wonderful experience.

Dannie
Oakville, Ontario
Canada

Helpful?
1 Thank Tycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CaveTubing”
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Cave tubing experience was GREAT ! The guys who took us were not just tour guides, they were tour junkies- knowing exactly what info we would want and HOW wed want it. They knew so much about everything around the area and made us so excited to see the insides of the caves- it was explained as if it were a whole other world and took us through THAT experience. Id DEFIANTLY recommend it!

Helpful?
3 Thank stackyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belize Cave Tubing also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Belize Cave Tubing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing