We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cave Tubing and ATVs”

Butts Up Cave Tubing
Ranked #3 of 78 Tours in Belize City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy the ultimate Belize adventure, Cave Tubing and ATVing in the middle of the Belize rainforest. You couldn't ask for anything more in a half-day excursion. We are the only tour operator in Belize that can offer you this unique combination. Tours are specially designed for cruise ship passengers while Free Hotel Pickup and private tours are available for overnight visitors.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Louisburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cave Tubing and ATVs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I made our reservation online with Jhony online and he said he would have someone drive us from the pier. I was a little nervous as a single woman with my daughter, but everything was seamless and awesome. We took a water taxi from Ambergris Caye to San Pedro, and our driver was standing right there waiting for us. He took us and three other people on the hour long drive to Cayo. He was very nice and pointed out interesting things to look at along the way. When we arrived at the site, we were greeted by Jhony and his family. They were very welcoming and did everything to make our time fun.
We started out on the ATVs. They do a quick instruction on a small flat field to make sure you are comfortable operating your ride. Then your group lines up and you drive along mud trails through the rainforest. As we rode, young teenage boys are at the lead and follow along beside the group. When our ATVs got stuck in the mud (which happened several times to everyone), the boys jumped out there and pushed us out. After the ride, we were covered in mud and Jhony made sure to take lots of pictures of us before we cleaned up.
Then they drove us to the river for the tubing. We got to jump off some large rocks and swim around a bit before we started. Our tubing group was about 15 people. The same boys from the ATVs swam beside our tubes the whole way and made sure that our ride went smoothly. It was so much fun! I definitely recommend Butts Up.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kansasjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,142
    244
    74
    42
    42
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avito is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This a fun excursion, We were very pleased with the professionalism, friendliness of the tour guides, and efficiency of this company.. Speedy gave us a tour of the city of Belize and handed out some surprise. For the cave tubing, the Avito walked us, helped us to carry the stuff through the cave tubes, and swam us all the time. Avito is the best…


Visited January 02, 2014

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AsianH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Speedy the tour guide is the only factor saving this review. Boring. No one guided us while in the caves, we were left with a man who seemed to be drowning while pulling us, who knew little english and could not explain anything about the caves. Very disorganized when we arrived at the caves. The best part was the bus ride, as speedy was very entertaining, the lunch provided was tasty, unfortunatly the main attraction failed, hard.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maccan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We cruised on the Carnival Dream over Christmas, and chose Butts Up Cave Tubing as our excursion in Belize. They picked us up at the port, and took us to meet the bus (which had left a few minutes before we arrived). We got on a nice, clean, air conditioned bus for the ride to the caves. Our tour guide was very funny, and spoke English very well. (He had lived in the States for a while.) He told us all about the country during our drive - it was very interesting.

The cave tubing was very interesting and fun. We got a longer, more thorough tour of the caves than the Carnival excursion people did. We actually went through two cave systems, where the Carnival people only did one. It was a much better value than going through the cruise company.

After cave tubing, we were taken back to their lunch place - and lunch was delicious! They even had bottled Coke made with real sugar. It was all very good.

I highly recommend this company.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mhpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Butts Up Cave Tubing & Zip Lining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were very pleased with the professionalism, friendliness of the tour guides, and efficiency of this company. Unfortunately, it had rained too much during previous days so the caves were closed (decision made by national park service). Butts Up gave us the choice to either ride ATVs or Zip Line. We chose zip lining and had a fabulous experience. I can't say enough wonderful things about this company. Excellent experience. Would definitely do business with them again. Highly recommend!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butts Up Cave Tubing also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Butts Up Cave Tubing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing