We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful service - highly entertaining experience

This was an amazing excursion. Because we visited on a quiet day we had a driver to ourselves. We... read more

Reviewed March 30, 2020
patriciabrown2017
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Cave tubing

We did this cave tubing as an excursion from the cruise ship we were on. Had a great time. They... read more

Reviewed March 26, 2020
X7729CKdouglash
Read all 2,964 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Belize City
from $55.20
More Info
from $192.00
More Info
from $135.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
Reviews (2,964)
Filter reviews
2,964 results
Traveler rating
2,498
281
81
50
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,498
281
81
50
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamales big john these guys zip lining the river cruise line cashew wine cave tubing atv ride water shoes half the price awesome experience great excursion a lot of fun our tour guide took great care other companies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,047 - 2,052 of 2,964 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2012

During a cruise stop in Belize we went on a combination ATV excursion and cave tubing river trip with cave-tubing.com Not only were they considerably less expensive than similar excursions booked through Royal Caribbean, but the quality of the trip was great. We were met at the cruise terminal in Belize City, then transported about 40 minutes in a really nice, almost new bus with comfortable cloth seats to the ATV site. During the drive we were entertained by two of cave-tubing's employees, who were both really great guys. They even gave us samples of cashew wine to try. (It tastes pretty good.) We drove ATVs trough the jungle on a really muddy, winding trail, which sometimes went along shallow streams. They even let my 9 year old son drive an ATV, which he loved. (He's both big and mature for his age. It takes some arm strength to turn the ATVs in the mud.) Then we rinsed off and took a short bus ride to the river, where we were given nice river tubes (most of the other guide services were giving their clients truck inner tubes, but we got big comfortable vinyl tubes with handles and also helmet lights.) We hiked through the jungle to the put in point, crossing the river a couple of times on the way there. Then our guides tied the tubes into groups of 6 to 9 people and pulled, swam, or guided us down the river through a really long cave, then down a shorter stretch of river through the jungle. The water was cool and clear, mostly flowing slowly, but with a few small rapids. The cave was really interesting, and the jungle scenery was awesome. They even gathered some allspice leaves for us to crush and smell. Afterwards they took us back to the ATV site, where they fed us a tasty lunch similar to chicken tamales, inside a huge thatched roof hut. There was beer and some locally produced curiosities available for purchase. They were very careful to make sure they got us back in time to catch our ship, claiming that they had not missed a boat yet. I very highly recommend this company, and it is easy to book your trip online at cave-tubing.com before your trip.

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank TroyDutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Love this excursion, went with 2 other couples left from our Cruise Ship we were met at the terminal by the tour crew, and we all had a ball, love the caves and did not see a BAT, the guides where great, it is kinda a long walk but well worth the walk, very warm in the rainforest but nice, after the tubing we where treated to lunch some kinda chicken but it was good, awsome excursion and highly reccomend it. Cave-Tubing.com are great

Date of experience: February 2012
2  Thank ubouu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

cave-tubing.com cave-tubing.com cave-tubing.com cave-tubing.com cave-tubing.com
I can't say enough about these people!!!

First, the price was absolutely incredible. We saved 50% on any other advertised price. But the, more importantly, the trip was phenomenal. They met us at the water taxi when they said they would. They personally escorted us to a new, clean van. Byron, one of the guides aka Avatar, gave us an excellent synopsis of the history of Belize. From the point we arrived at the zip line until we left, everyone was extremely professional and helpful. The zip line was run very safely...and extremely fun. After the zip line, Byron, gave us a very detailed, highly entertaining and educational walk through the forest on the way to the cave tubing, which was also phenomenal and extremely relaxing. I usually hold tour companies like this to a high standard and cavetubing.com set a completely new standard for all tour companies to meet!! Thanks so much for everything...we had an absolutely amazing time!!!! Thanks, Byron and all the others!

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Several years ago, while preparing for a cruise to Belize, we booked a cave tubing adventure with Yhoney at Cave-tubing .com. We were unable to go because the departure time of the ship would not permit us to do the tour and return to the ship in time, for an early departure. Sadly we cancelled. Last year when we booked another cruise to Belize, having a 6 PM departure we looked at Cave-tubing.com, yet again. Thank goodness we did !!!

Everything that is prolclaimed on their web site, is true. We had a wonderful time at half the cost of booking on the ship. We did the trifecta of Cave Tubing, ATV tour and Zipline ! What a blast ! Our guides, X -Con, Avatar and many others made our day fun and memorable. Finally meeting Yhoney was an added bonus. The trio of adventures we booked was $120, while the ship's cost was $95 for the Cave Tubing, alone.

After about an hour bus ride we arrived at the ATV site and headed out into the muddy jungle with X con......it was so much fun and when we got stuck or hung up the crew was there to help us out and get us on our way....not one word of complaint did we hear....we were a muddy mess when we headed to the zip line site. The zip line is run by a separate entity so X con accompanied us and got us checked in and suited up. The tree top run was fun and exciting. There were many long runs with beautiful jungle vistas. It is NOT for folks that cannot walk long distances or do uphill climbs. It was a rugged hike but worth the effort, the only negative was that there was no free fall drop, but the nine stations were some of the best we have done. Once finished we were onto cave tubing.

There is a bit of a hike to the caves and river where the tubing is done....but....we were not rushed and X con and others carried the tubes for those that needed assistance. A gal in our group was a bit older and she was given the special treatment. The guys carried her tube and floated her across several wet crossings, on our way to the caves. Once the walk was over, we were In our tubes, fitted with headlamps etc and tied together for the float thru the awesome caves. Our guides stayed with us and gave a running commentary about what we were seeing. It was wonderful....fun and educational. As we rode the waters thru the caves we would hear the order to have all " BUTTS UP " that is so our bottoms stayed safe and did not hit large rocks that were close to the surface. We wore life vests and the guys did all they could to keep us safe....the six in our group felt very safe and comfortable. Once the caves have been explored there is a short float down to the center where the tour began...there is very little walking back to the bus and a hot tamale lunch.

The lunch was served and it was delicious, we had an opportunity to buy tee shirts, the Pecan wine we sampled on our way to the caves, pictures and crafts. All in all it was a great day...one we won't soon forget and one we would do all over again. We proudly wore our Butts Up tees while comparing notes with folks doing the ship's tour....we had the best of everything for much less. We felt safe and had fun....what more could you ask for ?

Date of experience: March 2012
2  Thank Wumpette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I had previously gone cave tubing through a cruise ship sponsored excursion and had a blast. When it came time for another cruise, I was trying to plan ahead to save the most money possible on excursions and stumbled upon cave-tubing.com. What we ended up getting was an identical excursion for 1/2 the total cost. Booking online was easy, and I took comfort in the fact that no money was collected until the excursion was finished. The bus ride was comfortable (it was a retro-fitted air conditioned greyhound bus and much nicer than the cruise ship bus a few years earlier) and the free lunch was actually tasty (I had my doubts about the tamales, but they were good). The guides were friendly and I felt safe throughout my day in Belize. Whenever I go back to Belize for cave tubing, I will definitely use cave-tubing.com

Date of experience: February 2012
Thank bert70092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews