We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Wave Guest House
Ranked #12 of 32 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My fiancee and I just needed a place to stay. We got a basic, no frill shared bathroom room for $25 USD. Cash, no tax. It's a small room right next to the office. You will be able to hear everything, don't think you will be sleeping in. There's a bed, a basic table and a night stand. Right in front of the Raggamuffin Tour we were dieding to go to. Free WiFi but the mattress sinks in in the middle. However, who can complain for $25 dollars...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Blue Wave Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 107 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed at Blue Wave Guest House for a week and it was perfect. The room was very simple yet very clean. The entire place is spotless the lady who cleans the rooms (who's super friendly also) is always busy cleaning something. It's in a good location on the island too. Near all of the restaurants, shops, etc. but not too noisy. If staying in Caye Caulker stay here not to mention you can't beat the price.

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters they are all very close together. I stayed in room 1A it was fi...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Simple wooden cabins with a/c and private bathroom. Reasonably expensive for what you got, but good location. Room had a hammock for outside.

Staff were helpful on check out (changed some Bz$ to US$ for us) but had been surly during our stay.

A/C could have been better as seemed to struggle to cool room and room was only cleaned once in a 4 night stay - this may have been because we got up late each morning (we're lazy what can I say!) but not convinced.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Moods_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had the room on the top floor at the front with the balcony overlooking the water. The view was delightful and this alone worth the price of the room.
The room was clean and I felt safe there. It was a good size, light and airy. It cooled down fairly easily with the sea breeze and the fan combined, I didn't use the aircon.
The bed was pretty uncomfortable and the pillows too. But not bad enough to make me move!
The shower was ok, definitely adequate.
The internet connection was mostly good.
Except for the cleaning lady who was helpful and kind, I had little to no interaction with the people running the place which was fine.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. But thats probably because I got a good price in low season and Caye Caulker is a dream spot to chill out for a week or two.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TalbsOnTheGoGoGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at Blue Wave Guest House for two night in June 2013. Small room but comfortable with good shower, air-con and wifi connection. Bit on the pricey side but a good, safe option in a good location on the main street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I opted for the basic room with shared bathroom & got given room 1A. The room was clean & simple with a fan. There is an outside light that is left on overnight that can be a little annoying but other than that all was fine. The shared bathroom is clean & perfectly good. The kitchen & outside area isnt good as some places, like others have mentioned a fridge would be good. I had a few concerns to security, it would be good for them to put a safe in each room.
The location was great, minutes from the split, opposite raggamuffins & minutes from the bars & restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraZahara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the room (double) with a shared bath. There are 3 rooms sharing two washrooms but just 1 shower. The rooms and service was goood, there's a kitchenette for guests to bring food and cook their own meals. There's drying lines and the location is very central to everything on the strip. I would recommend this to travellers looking for a basic but clean accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.0 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Caye Caulker
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tropical Paradise Hotel
Tropical Paradise Hotel
#29 of 32 in Caye Caulker
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Wave Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Wave Guest House

Address: Front Street | Caye Caulker Village, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range: $33 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful rooms with private bath... reasonably priced. We also have basic rooms with shared bath for budget travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blue Wave Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Wave Guest House Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing