We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of OASI

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
OASI
Ranked #4 of 32 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prince Albert, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We loved our stay at the OASI. It was spotless, comfortable, and had great decor (oh yes, the bed was very comfy). What you see in the advertising is what you get. I would recommend this B & B. I didn't have a look at the other rooms, so I don't know how they would accommodate families, but for us it was perfect. We loved biking everywhere on the island, and having free use of the bikes was a really nice touch. Luciana gave us some very helpful advice on anything from recommending favourite restaurants to where and when to snorkel. Luciana is a warm and friendly person who cares about her clients. I felt very safe staying at the OASI. Caye Caulker was a favourite for me and my family. When we go back there, we will certainly stay at OASI.

Room Tip: We loved the quietness of OASI. It is off the "beaten track" and bustle of the main busin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaVeraS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    11
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
180
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, UK
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had such a great experience here last year that we returned for another short stay. Lovely location, clean rooms and Luciana as always was wonderfully helpful - she even lent a bike to my friend staying at another B&B for no charge. I'm coming back to Belize for work next year and will be staying here again, guaranteed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleopapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Oasi is set amidst gorgeous botanicals and is a truly peaceful environment. Luciana is a bright, superb hostess, and in talking with her during my stay, I learned the story of how she built Oasi from the ground up -- very inspiring! The studio I stayed in was cool, clean, and very comfortable. I enjoyed staying a short warm bike ride away from some of the more touristy spots closer to the Split. Anyone looking for a retreat-like atmosphere will love Oasi as much as I did!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights(planned for 3 but stayed an extra night), Luciana was an enthusiastic and attentive owner, gave us lots of advice on what to do, and sorted our trips for us.
It was clean, cool (with air con and fan) had a full kitchenette although we ate out most of the time.
It was a little way (1/2 mile) from the main centre, but we didn't find that a problem as the pace of life was so slow and it also meant it was a little quieter. Free bikes were available which meant that it was easy to get downtown.
Swinging in the hammock in the shade on the balcony thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpoonsNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Oasi is located near the south end of CC, away from the crowd near the center. It was Easter, and the place was packed with tourists. Luciana is very spunky and energetic lady. She is helpful, and left us in peace. The bicycles are very necessary because of the distance to restaurants, but you still have to pay $15BZ for the golf cart taxi to and from the water taxi dock with luggage. The full kitchen can be useful because the breakfast choices on CC is very limited. Too bad I didn't see a seafood market, otherwise I wouldn't mind fixing my own dinner. We ate dinner out every night, and Rose's is the best. The room and bath are pretty clean and comfy. The AC was kind of necessary. We stayed only 3 nights. I don't know what people do for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank po c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Modernly decorated, clan, neat and very quite. You get bikes to use which comes very handy. The owner is an experience diver and can help you with importanet decisions regarding your diving plans. She also very helpful in any other aspect. I'll definitly go there again, if I ever visit Caye Caulker.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rafikfir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Oasi is wonderful. Everything nice you are reading about this place is true.

It really started before we even left home! Luciana answered a lot of questions by email, and because she knew when we were coming, had a taxi (golf cart) meet us at the dock to help with our things.

She gave great recommendations for what to do and where to eat (we should have listened more than we did) and spent a lot of time when we arrived answering questions about the island that we wouldn't even have known to ask!

You really feel like you are staying with an old friend, or family member here. There is a beautifully kept courtyard garden, with small fountains that attract birds. Fun to sit on your porch (chairs or hammock) and just watch. Rooms are very clean, and fresh flowers from the garden everyday!

Having air conditioning was nice, mostly in the heat of the afternoon as the nights were cool enough that the fan was sufficient. You do have a kitchen complete with dishes and everything you need to cook a meal (fridge, stove, oven, pots, etc.). Although we didn't use it too often, it's nice to have that option. And while the water is safe, separate drinking water in the room was also convenient to have. The WiFi is quick and extremely handy for making people back home jealous with beautiful photos while they are stuck in the snow!

The bicycles free with your room are wonderful since Oasi is a little off the main drag (not a bad thing in my opinion). Looking at a map, you're right next to the airport, but these are not large planes (kind of fun to watch, actually) and they don't fly after sunset so there is not a noise problem as a result.

Luciana saved the day (and really our whole trip) when we were having trouble setting up a Lamanai tour through a company on the island (we needed two more people to sign up and every day they told us to come back the following day). We were running out of time to do it before we left when we mentioned it to her, and literally that evening she had us all set for the following day! So learn from our mistake and just talk to her first!

Being an animal person, I also loved having the resident dogs(2) and cats(2, but you'll probably only see 1) around. Say hi to Paco for me when you stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.4 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
272 reviews
0.7 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
258 reviews
12.5 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 53 in San Pedro
801 reviews
23.9 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 53 in San Pedro
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OASI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OASI

Property: OASI
Address: Avenida Mangle, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasi is a new and elegant building situated on the south part of Caye Caulker just before the airstrip and one block away from the sea. It has three separate apartments completely furnished with A/C, ceiling fan, TV, fully equipped kitchen, DSL internet connection, h/c rain water shower. Each unit has a spacious veranda with hammocks and faces a tropical garden with fountain. There is an area for BBQ and relaxing. Bicycles are provided. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasi Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing