We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for it! Great hidden spot near the Split”
Review of Aladdin's Cuisine - CLOSED

Aladdin's Cuisine
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Belizean food
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go for it! Great hidden spot near the Split”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Aladdin's has delicious Middle Eastern food with Belizean flair. It's a nice change of pace from the other restaurants on the island. We had the vegetarian plate (a little bit of everything vegetarian including falafel and hummus) and the fish wrap, along with two juices. Everything was tasty, the portions were a good size, and the price was right. It's worth seeking out this hidden gem by the split.

Helpful?
Thank SPark_RVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    47
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Ordered the falafel dinner entree and was pleasantly surprised by the amount of food i received! food tasted great and the owner was incredibly friendly and interesting to chat with. definitely recommend Aladdin's when you're on Caye Caulker!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bryan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden GEM!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were advised to check Tripadvisor for local food establishments and we are glad we did. Found Aladdin's which is just off the main road. The owner waited on us and chatted us up a little about the Island and the USA. Ordered the Hummus which was good. Place is quiet, great view of the water just a few feet away. Main course was Grilled garlic Chix pita & Steak tenderloin kabob. Came out hot and very tasty till the last bite. Enjoyed it very much and hope that more people stop in to the little place for great food and conversation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plan-ten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Go!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Aladdin's was actually my favorite food on the island. The restaurant is small, but the food is flavorful and reliable! It sits right on the edge of the island, so you get a fantastic sea breeze while you eat.

I definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone going to Caye Caulker.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lonelyink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss Aladdin's!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very authentic middle eastern food - delicious hummus, baba ganoush, falafel, pita sandwich, and french fries. We are vegetarians and were thrilled to find this place...seriously the real deal. The owner took the time to sit down w/us after our meal and chat about the island which we appreciated so much. Do go!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LisaJohnson6020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aladdin's Cuisine also viewed

 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing