We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best for to price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maxhapan Cabanas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maxhapan Cabanas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best for to price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Louise is very sweet and accommodating . Cabanas are great very clean , microwave,coffee maker,a/c and fans. Great little porch with chairs and hammock . Wouldnt want to stay anywhere else

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dpinto22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
110
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Takoma Park
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our 5 day stay was great. Cabanas are cleaned daily and fresh water is provided every day, beach towels are available. Bikes are available and free. Everything is walkable but bikes are used everywhere. Caye Caulker is a friendly and fun place to visit, especially at the split where you find the Lazy Lizard and beach area. ( There is very little other beach on the island but the shoreline is fun to walk.) Lots of chairs, hammocks and chaise lounges to enjoy the yard. Louise was very accommodating and always looking to ensure a good time at the Maxhapan. Certainly a place to consider if you are thinking Caye Caulkler.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernieintakoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Louise was the most lovely host! She made us feel like family and was so kind. She was full of great advice and helped us with everything we needed.
The cabanas were wonderful, very clean, very well taken care of. We spent many hours sitting on our deck and swinging in the hammock. I would recommend Maxhapan to anyone going to Caye Caulker!

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs cabana which provided us with a nice breeze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

We landed up with Louise at her Maxhapan when we wandered around Caye Cauker and saw this lovely spot. Didn't think it would be available but lo and behold she had a room for exactly the time we needed it and bikes, and all the amenities one could want. The cabanas are scrupulously clean and the towels fresh every day. It was a total treat with time to swing in the hammock and walk about the town. Such a winner,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BettyPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Been here three years in a row, and it's hard to think of a stay at Caulker without staying here. This place has everything we could ask for: tidy cabins, aircon if you need it, proximity to everything, free bikes to glide through the town, clothesline to dry swim suits, palapas and covered tables to enjoy the grounds, hammock on your cabin porch, fresh cocoanut water in the morning, and most of all Louise, the owner. This is a homey, professionally-run property held with generational pride by Louise and her family. This not a commercial experience -- you will feel at home while surrounded by the sound of village living each day and evening. We are so grateful to have found this place and hope to keep visiting here each year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Each has a stairs -- the lower rooms have fewer stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdventureGrrl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

This was a great place to stay and really captured the essence of Caye Caulker's laid back vibe. The cabins were very clean and smelled fresh. There was a wall air conditioner if needed but in February, the breezes and ceiling fan kept me comfortable at night. Louise, the owner, fusses over you as if you were one of her own. I was there alone and she really watched over me and made sure I was happy. The price was right too. I recommend this place.

Room Tip: There are only 5 units. I wouldn't have want to have been upstairs. Downstairs was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaquelSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

My boyfriend and i met at Maxhapan cabanas at the start of our Belize adventure. I booked three nights so that we could get our bearings and relax before heading to the mainland. Maxhapan delivered. I picked maxhapan because of the online reviews and because the owner, Louise, was so prompt and courteous in arranging our stay.

Once in caye caulker, I was not disappointed. The rooms were immaculate, the grounds were cleaned and raked everyday, and not a shell was out of place. Louise was always pleasant and informative. The only downside is that it's not on the beach. However, the location is away from the main drag, safe and quiet. The awesome grounds, immaculate cabins, and communal outdoor cabana/gathering area far surpass any of the accommodations on the beach. Use your complementary bikes to explore the town and the beach the head "home."

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank april l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.0 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.0 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxhapan Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxhapan Cabanas

Property: Maxhapan Cabanas
Address: 55 Avenue Pueblo Nuevo, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxhapan Cabanas - Island Cabanas set in a tropical garden ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maxhapan Cabanas Caye Caulker
Maxhapan Cabanas Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing