We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Caye Caulker & the CCCs”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caye Caulker Condos
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2006

We stayed at the Caye Caulker Condos for a week in May and we are so glad we chose them. We walked around and felt they were the nicest place on the island. They are also very convinient being only a short walk to the center of town, and right in front of the split for swimming. They have a great ocean view, especially from the rooftop during sunsets. You can see all around the island. They are very safe and also each unit has air conditioning! Barbara, who manages the CCCs, was extremely helpful and has plenty of knowledge of the island and things to do.

We absolutely loved Caye Caulker. It is so relaxing and idyllic. All of the places are chill and shoes are optional throughout the entire island. We used Belize Diving Services for all of our SCUBA trips. Before we left for our trip we were concerned about safety, but found that Belize Diving Services was excellent and PADI certified. All of the crew were helpful and made the trips a lot of fun. During one of our dive trips we stopped at Ambergris Caye and found it to be very busy and crowded. We were so glad to be staying on Caye Caulker. If you are looking for lots of nightlife it is not the place to be, but if you want to totally get away and relax then Caye Caulker is the place to go. It is straight out of a Jimmy Buffet song!

Stayed: June 2006
7  Thank jsmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Caye Caulker Condos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 189 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2006

Just a quick review to highly recommend Caye Caulker Condos. We were there in late May. Barbara was a fabulous hostess and the rooms were new, nice, fully equipped, and in a great location. Looking at the other options on Caye Caulker (from the outside), all I have to say is--YIKES. I suspect other places are probably hit or miss. The best aspects of CCC are: New and clean (and working a.c.), location (by the split), wonderful rooftop with chairs and hamocks, and free bikes. The room is like a small, fully equipped hotel room--very comfortable for two people. Pay extra to be on the top floor!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank ArizonaDoglover_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2006

My boyfriend and i stayed at Caye Caulker Condos for 4 days recently. It was our first visit to Belize and we absolutely loved it! After roaming all around the rest of the island we were pretty glad we ended up at ccc. The view here is amazing! And the top deck gives you 360 views of the water and island. We saw amazing sunsets every night from the top. The rooms are probably the best you can find on the island. It has everything you need, basic condo style and a deck you can walk out to and stare at the reef from! We saw everyone from couples, friends, to families staying here. Many other places you could rent were cheaper, but much more basic and more like hostels. If you don't stay here, i would still recommend checking out the view from the top at some point.

There are bikes you can use free of charge, which is a good way to explore the rest of the caye. And eventhough its at the south end of the caye caulker near the split, everything is super close in walking distance. There are plently of very good restaurants all along front street so you'll have no problem finding something to meet your tastes. Habaneros and Don Corleone were our favorites. We were told to make sure we kept our doors and windows locked when we leave and at night, as there had been reports of many breakins around the island, but we never ran into any problems and felt generally safe walking around at night.

People were very nice and the pace really is very relaxed. Food generally takes a while in most restaurants too. We also stayed on Amergris Caye and the Mountain Pine Ridge area. Of all 3, we really loved the vibe and atmosphere of caye caulker most. It was extremely relaxing and so beautiful. We would recommend going to Caye Caulker soon before it looses its authentic feel and beauty.

7  Thank noname18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2006

We stayed at Caye Caulker Condos for three nights at the end of our trip to Belize. Barb was very friendly when we arrived and had someone pick us up at the airport by golf cart. We had no problems with an early check in. We had stayed in a few less than desirable accomodations earlier in the trip and it was a relief that Caye Caulker Condos was as nice as it looks on their website. The rooms are spacious and clean. The showers are awesome, two person size, and the walls and floor are made up of river rocks, very unique. They have a large thatched hut on top of the building that was a great spot to watch the sunset.
There was only one thing that was dissapointing about C.C.C, and that was that the lower units don't come with T.V's, this wasn't a major downfall, but we would have liked to turn it on just to grab a bit of news in the morning or evening. I believe the upper units had T.V's, but they also cost $20 more.
We walked around the island many times and have to say that this was probably the nicest accomodations considering location and cleanliness. The other place that looked nice was the Iguana Reef Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Classvisuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank palomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Blandine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Caye Caulker
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caye Caulker Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Caulker Condos

Address: 26 Front Street, Caye Caulker 95060, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caye Caulker Condos on the beach with sea view from all 8 rooms. Located at the split, away from the downtown area, where you will find the best sunbathing, fishing and swimming on the island. Our rooms are competitively priced, private with air conditioning, kitchens and unique showers for two, TV in each unit with wireless internet. Just added a beautiful swimming pool to cool off after a long day of sunbathing on the roof top. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caye Caulker Condos Hotel Caye Caulker
Hotel Caye Caulker
Condos Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing