We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a week's stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caye Caulker Condos
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect for a week's stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We were after a self contained unit for a week long holiday. CC Condos had everything we needed... Kitchen, big bathroom, living space, outdoor living and quiet location. The location is right next to the best swimming spot, a short walk to the main strip and some of the best eateries on the Island.
The fairly well equipped kitchen had an oven, fridge, microwave and jug.
You have free use of the bikes, swimming pool and rooftop terrace (with great views).
The staff were very friendly, helpful and always available. Our room was made up daily and we thought it was safe and secure.
It's not a big 5 star resort but this is a perfect option if you want a quiet, comfortable location with sea views.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    59
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
110
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We just got back from Caye Caulker yesterday and had a wonderful time. We stayed from May 25-June 1. I have nothing negative to say about the Caye Caulker condos...except that the bed was a little too firm...and I usually like a firm bed. Other than that, only good things to say!

The location of the condos was perfect for us. The island is small and there's only a couple places that stay open late. There's the I&I Reggae Bar toward the southern end and the Voodoo Lounge at about the middle of it all. The condos are on the northern part of town right next to the split. The bar and the shops at the split shut down by 9:00 pm at the latest (this time of year at least). We loved that if we wanted to go to bed early, we could do so without worrying about any noise keeping us up. This was great since I had to set my alarm for 4:45 one morning in order to get to the dive boat on schedule!

The split is a blast and about a 1 minute walk away...no need for shoes! There is a bar/snack shop at Mara's Place just next door that played music all day from about 11am to 7pm....which we loved while we were sitting on our veranda soaking up the views and the sea breeze.

The room itself was great. Like I said, the bed was a little hard, but otherwise it was great. The two heads in the shower was fun! Everything was up to date and worked great. We used the coffee pot and stove for breakfast every morning.

A couple notes about Caye Caulker not necessarily relating to the condos...keep in mind this applies to late May...not sure about the busy season:
- Cost of beer: $2 - $2.50 US
- Cost of mixed drinks: $2.50 - $4 US
- Lunch/Dinner for one: $3.50 - $10 US
$10 US will FILL YOU UP!!
- Diving: not cheap, but worth it! Price depends on the dive
- Snorkeling: not cheap...but also worth it! We liked EZ Boy Tours
- The island dies by about 9:30 - 10:00pm except for a handful of spots in the middle and southern end of town.

Room Tip: Choose a ground level room on the north side so you can enjoy the music from the little bar next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe and Mariya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our room at the Caye Caulker Condos had everything we would need: large shower, kitchenette, A/C, fan and a little balcony (we were on the second floor). It is located very close to the split, so if you want to go snorkeling or just swimming, this is the right place for you! Almy and Barbara are very nice and always willing to help you find your way around the Caye.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia suburbs
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Got a room for our family of 4 over Easter Weekend. Perfect spot! The hostess, Barbara, is friendly and accommodating. She even arranged a Easter morning golf-cart/cab back to the water taxi dock.
The room is clean and has A/C (great for cooling & drowning out area sounds at night...Easter weekend is a party weekend). The rooftop deck is fabulous (watched a movie streaming on the internet up there one night), and the small pool is nice to cool off in - and even has an outdoor shower to rinse off saltwater from swimming at 'The Split' nearby.

Room Tip: Get a corner room on the 2nd floor - for safety, breezes, and view of the waves in the distance on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redtopfarmPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very good location near split. A bit loud in the afternoons but close to the place to be at sunset. Very nice upper deck. Beds a bit on hard side but room we had was spacious with full kitchen. For the price during Easter week you cannot beat it. I wanted to recommend that the AC compressor outside the wall be replaced as it was LOUD.

Room Tip: Select lower floor middle to have great access to street. Go get fried chicken at Syd's
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JResvcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This was a perfect place for an extended stay. Our room was not fancy but was perfect. It had a small kitchenette, decent beds, free wifi, and free loaner bicycles. There is a decent swimming pool as well for when you don't want to get in the saltwater. The rooftop deck was one of my favorite places -- I liked lying in the hammock, drinking a Belikin Beer and watching the ocean in the evening. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was a great little place. Beds were comfortable; the shower was a little funky with the stones, but it served the purpose. Was really nice to have the pool and rooftop hammock areas. Did lots of relaxing in between diving. Was close to Frenchie's who we did most of our diving with.

Staff was pleasant; happy they cleaned the room everyday and have the water cooler in the room was nice as well. We didn't do any of our own cooking; but everything on the island is walk-able so it was pretty convenient. Would stay here again if I go back to the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgilmore382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caye Caulker Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Caulker Condos

Property: Caye Caulker Condos
Address: 26 Front Street, Caye Caulker 95060, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caye Caulker Condos on the beach with sea view from all 8 rooms. Located at the split, away from the downtown area, where you will find the best sunbathing, fishing and swimming on the island. Our rooms are competitively priced, private with air conditioning, kitchens and unique showers for two, TV in each unit with wireless internet. Just added a beautiful swimming pool to cool off after a long day of sunbathing on the roof top. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caye Caulker Condos Hotel Caye Caulker
Hotel Caye Caulker
Condos Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing