We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caye Caulker Condos
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CayeReef(Caye Caulker)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Rainbow Hotel(Caye Caulker)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Tropics Hotel(Caye Caulker)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Iguana Reef Inn(Caye Caulker)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Seaside Cabanas(Caye Caulker)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
122
64
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
64
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesgreat locationbed was pretty hardan excellent spotrooftop decklazy lizardplace to staynice condofiltered watergreat people watchingfully equipped kitchenettefront porchair conditioningsecond floor balconyroom was cleaned dailyshort walkearly check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 199 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2007

We stayed at Caye Caulker Condos for eight nights, arriving by water taxi after a short stay on the mainland. A short walk from the water taxi dock, CCC was everything their web site had promised.

Barbara (the manager) was very helpful, and the units were very well maintained and clean. The small kitchen was great, they had AC, satellite TV and wireless Internet -- but better yet were the balconies. Each unit has a small balcony at the front of the building, with a view of the ocean, with two comfortable chairs for chillin' (the #1 thing to do on Caye Caulker!), and the building's rooftop had a large palapa roof with hammocks, chairs and tables. We used the free bicycles to explore some of the farther reaches of the island, though walking is pretty quick to get to most places.

Caye Caulker has lots of choices for food, but don't expect Michelin-level restaurants. We ate mostly local dishes (such as stew chicken with rice and peas for B$7!) and seafood, and were very happy with the selections. Glenda's and the bakery have fresh baked goods daily, and the various fruit stands offer freshly-squeezed fruit juices.

We did some very good diving (with Frenchie's) and snorkeling (Hol Chan with Carlos Tours was an absolute top-notch snorkeling experience). Based on our prior reading, we were not expecting a "beach" as such, so we were not disappointed by the turtle grass-dominated shores.

Caye Caulker was a great time, and CCC is definitely tops on the island.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tomh009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2007

We choose the hotel after having consulted the homepage and tripadvisor. Although the hotel has to be considered as one of the nicest on Caye Caulker, there are some serious deficiences especially for families. First there is no real beach on Caye Caulker. The sand is mixed with mud and after 3 meters you have sea grass. We chose the hotel to be next to be best swiming area and had this bad surprise. The hotel has no pool, so it is quite boring for children. There are only two further hotels with pools, but ambos do not accept children 3 to 10 years old. The owners showed no flexibility to let us out of the reservation. The rooms are according to the images, but are in reality far not so big. The futon is quite unconfortable to sleep. Cupboards were smelly and we had some cockroaches, although installations were well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank frequenttraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2007

My boyfriend and I came to Caye Caulker after a stint in the jungle-y inland Belize (also booked through Belize Expolorer). While the inland area was fun and adventurous, the CCC was a welcome luxury. We had an upstairs room with a king size bed, a small kitchenette with a fridge, microwave and oven, a shower with hot water, a very power A/C, a tv (that didn't work that well but wasn't a big deal) and a fabulous porch looking out into the Split.
The hotel has an rooftop hammock/chairs/tables sitting area with a canopy, and the views are fabulous any time of day.

We were there in late October and there were very few tourists. Barbara was a fabulous hostess, anything we needed she provided. When we had some atm troubles she got on the phone and called the bank to figure things out. There were free bikes for the guests and we had a great time exploring the small island on the bikes and riding over to the bakery for breakfast rolls.

I loved being able to put on our bathing suits and walk about 20 feet to the warm water, where we could snorkel and swim with a myriad of small fishes. The CCC is right at the split, which has the best swimming area on the island. We didn't discover the back side of the hotel until our last day, but the waters behind the CCC looked even better than the waters in front! I would highly recommend this place, especially for romantic getaways

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinaberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

A friend recommended we stay at CCC. It was the best advice. We stayed for 8 days on the second floor. Barb and Sherry took very good care of us. If you come to Caye Caulker, this is the ONE place to stay. The people are fantastic!

The place is clean, safe, friendly, and most of all.....very relaxing!

Here is a blog if you want to learn more about what to do on the island, where to eat, and some of the interesting people you might meet.

http://polarbearinbelize.blogspot.com/

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mharnden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2007

We had a great stay at Caye Caulker Condos. We were in an upstairs unit and it was definitely worth the extra money. Our room had a full size bed, a small fridge, coffee maker and also a futon and table with chairs. There was a good size balcony that looks down onto the ocean and the "split". The bathroom also had an amazing natural rock shower with a shower head at each end. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a HUGE roof deck that has a thatched palapa with 4 hammocks underneath it where we watched the sunset each day.

We really enjoyed the use of the free bikes and went all over Caye Caulker. Defintely eat at Habenero's for dinner and the roof deck of Sobre Las Olas is great for lunch. If you're a partier and want a surreal experience, go to dinner at Wish Willie's. :) For a couple great half or all day trips, the snorkeling was amazing. Both the Hol Chan marine park and Caulker reef trips were well worth it.

Overall Caye Caulker was a great place to visit. We checked out many of the other hotels and they Caye Caulker Condos were definitely one of the best places and it had a great location right by the "split".

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ganks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews