We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable accommodation in high season; nice common areas”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Pearle Royale Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“affordable accommodation in high season; nice common areas”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel manager/owner was very welcoming and we rented a double room with no air conditioning for $30 USD per night. Based on other hotels we stopped in at; this was reasonably priced.

Rooms are basic; yet clean. The rooms are not big; but the common lobby area and the outdoor areas are very large and very nice. There are several couches, chairs and hammocks to sit on. Wifi worked good in lobby area. Hotel was very quiet at night and we felt it was centrally located (everything seems to be a short walk away).

Room Tip: We suggest taking the early water taxi to caye caulker as many hotels had no vacancy in high season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    47
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
13
39
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Best deal in one week on Caye Caulker, very close to the Split, has a dock on the other side of the island, friendly owners, quiet if you need to sleep. Would stay again and sincerely recommend the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

we found it through Belize Explorer and emailed the owner directly to make our reservation, she was prompt and polite and upon checking in the room are very basic, clean (shower is not great but fine) and the wifi is excellent. Really chilled out, quiet and a great location next to the Split which is gorgeous. For budget accommodation its really good! Oh and free coffee in the morning! :)

Room Tip: We had a room with a fan that got a bit warm, if you can afford air con would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The location is excellent. Close to the split and a great dive shop. You can walk anywhere in a matter of minutes. The Ocean Pearl Royal is clean and friendly with a nice little dog. It makes you feel like your at home. The rooms are basic but you have everything you need. I hope to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NebraskaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

There’s not much too this place but it works and the price is right. Rooms are simple and basic yet clean and safe. Wifi was very reliable (never down) and moderately strong. Free water and coffee helped to make this an even better value on top of what already is a great value. Really this place met all of my basic needs (clean, safe, hot shower, comfortable, reliable wifi) and then some (cable TV, coffee) at a great price.

After our fourth night they were booked full so we had to move to another hotel (Mara’s Place) for our last two nights, which was double the price. Although we have no major complaints about Mara’s, having stayed at both places, we would have chosen this place instead.

Someone else said this is the "best value in town" and I agree.

Room Tip: Most of the budget restaurants are on the other side of the island but you can still get a $9 US lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at the end of jan 2014 (family of 3 ) in one of the bungalows with hammock outside (only 40$ per night ) There was a little kitchen cooker and all pots glasses plates etc in cabinets also there was a tv with lots of channels to choose from Room was very clean towels changed daily V quiet location just off the main road Hotel is located less then 10 min walk from water taxi terminal Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supermotobiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Love the place. Not fancy but just perfect. Helpful books on nature in Belize. A common place to hang out with others and a beautiful room for privacy. Could have stayed for months. This place was the only hotel that was obviously deserving of a review.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pearle Royale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pearle Royale Hotel

Property: Ocean Pearle Royale Hotel
Address: 249 Starfish Crescent | Belama Phase #1, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Hotel Ocean Pearle Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing