We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Pearle Royale Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Barefoot Caribe Hotel(Caye Caulker)
$80
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Blue Wave Guest House(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Kokomo Beach Suites(Caye Caulker)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
53
48
10
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
48
10
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercommunal kitchenettequiet side streethotel onlinebook exchangedive shopfree drinking waterfree coffeenorthern end of the islandmicrowave and fridgestayed nights heredouble roomcable tvkitchen areac unitevery morningquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 123 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We spent several nights here on our trip to Caye Caulker. The hotel is very clean and the owner always has a smile. There is a great common area inside with chairs and couches and a library where you can swap books, as well as a refrigerator and coffee maker. There is a very nice outdoor area too, complete with hammocks. Our room was basic, but nice - double bed, table & chairs, TV, ceiling fan, clean bathroom with a hot shower. The hotel is located very close to the split (beach, swimming, Lazy Lizard bar).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3nights at the beginning of our travels in March. we had searched numerous accommodations and found this to be the best for its price. We payed $25us for a double with a private bathroom.
The location is just down a side street near the swimming beach.
The owner was very welcoming and friendly. The place is extremely clean and we had our room cleaned everyday. Our room had a fan, cable TV, towels, soap, a small table and deck chairs. It was very cosy.
The main area of the hotel at the reception had a seating area with a fridge, microwave and coffee making facilities which came in handy for the hot weather!
Overall this place was great and would definately stay here is we returned.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Camacho87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I stayed here with 4 friends for 2 nights at the end of April 2011. We had 3 rooms, 2 with fans and one with airco. If you have airco you can not open your windows, but with 37 degrees outside you don't want to anyway.
We were made to feel very welcome.
The rooms (double bed and single bed in any of them) were spacious enough, clean and had comfortable beds. The badroom was basic and clean. Almost no water coming out of the sink but that was the only downside.
You can take free water out of the fridge, lounge in the lobby area were all rooms open into or relax outside in the beautiful garden.
Rooms were 25 dollar with fan and 40 dollar with airco.
When on Caye Caulker again I will go back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inge_Marlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks recently at Ocean Pearl and was very happy with our accomodations. This place has a great location, a real oasis away from the main street, accomodating hosts and was super clean. We would stay here again and again. Here are some details:

Room 1 - double bed - no a/c
Rooms 2, 3, and 4 - double bed and single bed, no a/c
Rooms 5 and 10 - double bed, no a/c
Rooms 6 and 7 - twin beds (a/c to be added sometime in future)
Rooms 8 and 9 - double bed and single beds with a/c

Rates were (at time of stay) $25 for no a/c and $40 with a/c all with private bathrooms. You don't really need a/c here because the hotel is designed for the great cross breezes.

Wish Willy's is next door but we enjoyed their variety of music and they turned it off by 10pm at night so it was not a problem in any way.

Gertrude and Frenchie were excellent hosts and made several great restaurant recommendations. We loved our snorkeling trip with Frenchie to Shark Ray Alley and Hol Chan Marine Reserve- the spiked watermelon at the end was particularly good.

Common area in hotel has shared refrigerator and coffee pot and water taxi schedules, maps, etc. Very helpful!
There is also a one bedroom cabana on site and plans to build another one.

We miss being there and especially their wonderful dog Mica who entertained us daily.
Hope to come back real soon !! (Maxine & CJ)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

such a nice and quite little place. the staff (owner) was extremely friendly.. was making coffee for the guests when we left early for our day tour. the room was basic - two single beds - but very neat and clean. The shower and bathroom was much nicer than other hotels (similar budget) we stayed on in Belize.

price and value were great. I would highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalMiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews