We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tree Tops Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 33 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2007

What a wonderful place to spend a few days relaxing. Nice secluded spot but only a short walk from the center. Spotlessly clean rooms, good bathroom, great fan (especially after coming in from the midday heat!), cable TV, comfortable beds and a nice garden to spend a few hours in. The owner was incredibly helpful in recommending places to eat/ drink/ dive/ snorkel etc and all turned out to be great. Would highly recommend the hotel and will be returning soon. Good value (particularly if there are 2 people sharing a room.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mlondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 276 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2007

I agree with the reviewer from Tennessee dated May 13, 2006. It was like being treated like a child. One point that was missed was that no friends were allowed on the premises...so if you happened to meet up with someone...then you can forget about bringing them over. Also, I rented a bike my last day and locked it up whereever I went, but it still managed to get stollen. I felt really badly for this, but, obviously it wasn't my fault that it was stollen. Well, the host ended up charging me for it...$150USD! I felt like there was nothing I could do and I had a flight to catch, otherwise, I would have made a police report. That was completely unfair. All in all, there are a lot of places to stay on Caye Caulker, and if you like to stay out late, or if you're traveling alone and want to meet people, then I don't recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank alegna2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2007

My wife and I stayed for one night at the Tree Tops Guesthouse in January 2007. 'twas a very comfortable room, and a gracious hostess.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelnjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2006

We had a most wonderful stay at this pristine and charming guesthouse. It's a beautiful decorated place that can easily be called home - leaving it was difficult. The owner is very friendly and helpful and should show you the penthouse area - it has been a dream!

Thank you for everything

Stayed: October 2006
Thank globetrotter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2006

We were planning to book another property but then our third guide book said TreeTops was the nicest on the island for the value. I could not agree MORE. Beautiful, immaculately clean, helpful owners, great location. Our group needed three rooms and each was very nice. One room, the Sunrise Suite, is as beautiful a room as I have seen in the Carrib. Internet and telephone are available in the hotel. The courtyard outside has a fountain and is a great place to meet other hotel guests before heading out on adventure. This hotel is a very short walk to Big Fish Divers, another recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gnizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2006

We came to Belize with no iterary and booked 3 nights at the Tree Tops Guesthouse after reading reviews online. Tree Tops exceeded our expectations! While we were originally going to do a tour of the several areas in Belize, we decided to make a brief stop in Ambergris Caye and came back to Tree Tops for the rest of our vacation. The two owners, Terry and Doris were a great help in showing us the best spots on the island... and we love her dogs! Highly recommended!!

1  Thank ldugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2006

My wife found the Tree Tops Guesthouse on Caye Caulker, Belize through an Internet search while making travel plans, hoping that it would be place we would enjoy. After we arrived, we were delighted with everything about Tree Tops. The guesthouse is immaculate and well appointed. The location was exceptional, providing quick access to the restaurants and shops of Front Street, while maintaining a feeling of solitude when we wanted a little “quiet time.” As we walked and biked every street on Caye Caulker, we didn’t see one other guesthouse that looked more inviting than Tree Tops. Our hostess and host, Doris and Terry, provided spot on accurate information on restaurants and tour guides and added greatly to the enjoyment of our four-day stay and exploration of the island. Would we return to Tree Tops? We absolutely hope so!

-- A Couple from Cincinnati, Ohio

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank OutdoorDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
0.4 mi away
Yocamatsu
Yocamatsu
#6 of 33 in Caye Caulker
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Tops Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Tops Guesthouse

Address: P.O. Box: 29, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range: $77 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tree Tops Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Tops Guesthouse Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing