We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaside Cabanas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Cabanas
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best place on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

As everyone else has said, Seaside Cabanas is the best! The location is perfectly set in the middle of the main area with the restaurants, bar, and tour providers. Very easy to get to and from the water taxi dock and airport.

As for the rooms, it was great having A/C, especially for the nights when there is no sea-breeze. "Uno Mas" bar served up great drinks and nothing can beat a Belikin in Belize. The property was well maintained and lounging in the hammocks under the palm trees was so peacefully. Unfortunately, we spent 2 days scuba diving and the other fishing, so our only regret is not staying longer! We will be back - please don't change Caye Caulker!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    157
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
88
356
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2010

My friend and I stayed here during a recent trip to Belize, and we absolutely LOVED this place. The location was perfect: right near the water taxi and close to everything in Caye Caulker (not that anything is too far...). Seaside cabanas was beautiful - so nice to have a pool and lounge chairs to enjoy during the day. The staff were great, and all of the other guests were really nice too. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlseattle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

Unfortunately because of the massive snow storm in DC my trip got cut short so we only stayed at Seaside Cabanas for one night! Its in a perfect location, right by the water taxi. It also is super clean and the cabanas are very spacious! I will definitely visit for a longer period next time!

Also go eat at the Sandbox across the street!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRod17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

Our family had three rooms in this beautiful hotel for a week. I think it is one of the lovieliest hotels on the island. All of the staff were helpful answering any questions we had and helping us with all arrangements. It is a great location, great value, air conditioning, and a beautiful pool. I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amaznik15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
198 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

We stayed in Cabana 4. Cool semi-private rooftop deck that we didn't take advantage of, but the pool was a nice little bonus after learning that the beaches on Caulker Caye are nothing you could really lay out on. Loved this place for being cosy. The room was admittedly dark with one small window, but there was really no reason to be in the room other than to sleep at night. Very affordable even though one of the most expensive places on Caulker Caye, so could probably pay half as much if you don't care about having a place to lay out or a swimming pool.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TedW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

Loved Seaside Cabanas and everything about Caye Caulker. We stayed in cabana 1 & 3 right next to the pool with a view of the sea. It was like living in a postcard with the yellow thatched buildings right on the carribean clear blue sea and palm trees, bouganvilla, and vibrant flowers surrounding the pool where you could lay in a hammock and relax whenever you wanted. The island is not fancy but very lovely and perfect for our casual family. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The snorkling guides that the staff set us up with were perfect for our family and felt like friends before we left. Most days we went snorkling and returned to hang out by the pool and drink rum punches served up to us by Jubalus at the poolside bar. Everything on the island is within walking distance so at night, we would stroll around and choose a new restaurant for dinner which was always nummy and quite affordable. Fabulous place....can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanvilleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

Once again another great stay. The staff is always willing to go the extra mile to book excursiins etc. The location is perfect! We will be back.
George and Spring, Phila, Pa, US

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmansnorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Cabanas

Property: Seaside Cabanas
Address: Caye Caulker Village | PO Box 39, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Cabanas offers Caye Caulker in luxury with a true atmosphere of the tropics. Hotel reception staffed by our friendly and professional team. 24hr security. Free Wifi, pool, bar, gift shop, tour/dive office. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Cabanas Caye Caulker
Seaside Cabanas Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing