We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here because you need a pool”
Review of Seaside Cabanas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Cabanas
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Napa
1 review
“Stay here because you need a pool”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great location right on the water giving you great sunrises. The pool is adequate in size and the drink service is terrific, especially the happy hour. The Staff is also extremely helpful, even flight reservations. The hotel is a short walk from the main square and "The Split"

Room Tip: Each room has a plus to it. Some have hot tubs on the roof plus hammocks, some have a better few
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k2jeff179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    157
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
88
360
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glendale arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stay back in august in cabana 1,likehe next to the pier and very nice Jacuzzi on the second floor, very clean room, the only problem that we have was with the lady that was serving coffee and fruits for breakfast, very rude person didn't talk to us at all while we where getting our coffee, don't think she likes her job or knows anything about being courteous and friendly, but overall very nice place to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calletano69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

So happy we stayed here when visiting Caye Caulker. Clost to the ferries, a few blocks from the local restaurants and bars. A must do is to walk to the Split. This is where all the tourists and locals hang out. The highlight was that this hotel has their own pool, and the rooms have a/c, and we were able to watch cable. Everything is painted in beautiful bright colors. We rented a golf cart from the hotel, and toured the island in style. Staff was very accomidating and friendly. We wer there during Lobster Fest (end of June). Amazing seafood everywhere on the island. Overall, great stay, and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed at Seaside Cabanas in early August, and this review is a little delayed. Better late than never! I was traveling with 2 friends, and we really enjoyed this hotel! So much so, that we cancelled our other arrangements in San Pedro to return to Seaside Cabanas!!
The rooms are clean, comfortable, cutely decorated, and pretty sound proof. The grounds are gorgeous.
The BEST part about this hotel is the service. Our favorite bartender was Yamily, who is not only an AMAZING bartender and mixologist, but also a lovely, lovely woman. We honestly plan to return in great part due to her. Yamily makes a delicious minchelada! If you are familiar with authentic Mexican Mincheladas, you will love her secret recipe. She is by far the best mixologist on the island, and was able to accommodate all of my dietary drink requests (coming from Los Angeles, I can be pretty picky...)
My friends and I will return to Caye Caulker and Seaside, and I can honestly say that it is in large part due to the friendly and familial vibe that we were embraced with at this hotel.
I wouldn't recommend staying anywhere else! But if you do, at least swing by the joint to say hello to Yamily and have a cold minchelada!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Such a wonderful property, with a strategic location, beautiful views and pretty colours. I stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. The cabaña closer to the sea that I wanted was not available for the full stay, so I first booked room n 14 and then later on moved to my dream cabaña 3.
14 was on the first floor and offered great views from the balcony. Small, yet very functional, it had everything one needed for a great relaxing holiday, including the view. The bed was comfortable and great size, especially for one person. For a couple, it would probably be just big enough, as it is more a queen size. One annoying thing was that I kept bumping my feet on the bed's base, all made of some sort of stone / concrete. But that was just a very minor annoyance. The air conditioning was very effective and not too loud. There was a small fridge and a safe box.
A big disappointment was next morning, when I went down for breakfast, just to find out that there was none yet at 7:30 am. By 8 the bar lady managed to prepare some bad watery coffee and put out a mini display of 4-5 sweet breads. Not even fresh juice, even though they readily sell the best fresh pressed juices 2 minutes walk away. A huge disappointment. Later on a few fruit were cut into a bowl as a fruit salad, it was very good I must say. But even then, the only cutlery offered were a few plastic spoons. So do not expect a fantastic breakfast and perfect service. Breakfast was really the low point of the whole experience. Service and smile non-existent, no variety whatsoever. On most days you would come there just to hear loud Skype conversations of the bar lady with what sounded like big family reunions on the other side of the line, somewhere else in Latin America.
Enough about that, spare yourself a nerve and just go buy yourself a freshly prepared fruit juice a few steps away, you will have a much more enjoyable breakfast experience.
When comparing room 14 to cabaña 3, where I moved later on that week, one could not really see much of a difference. Same equipment, similar decoration and colours. Surprisingly, there was no safe box, but the rest was the same. The big difference was upstairs, on your roof terrace: there were two loungers, a relaxing hammock and a mini jacuzzi all for yourself. The only slight disappointment was that it is not as private as one would imagine. The staircase up to the terrace is actually shared with cabaña 1. But the rest is perfect. An ideal location to enjoy a glass of champagne from your own rooftop jacuzzi under the starry night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vlad_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowerbird
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Seaside cabanas is an ideal place to stay if you are visiting caye caulker. It has a good position on the island. Near the ferries, restaurants etc but still in a quiet area.
The rooms are spotless, well designed and have air con. If you can go for suite 18. It was our honeymoon and we got a very special welcome.
Let them book trips and tours for you. It is the same price but they are in the know. The girls in reception are very helpful.
The only minor thing would be the mattresses are a tiny bit hard. But really it is a brilliant set up there. You can watch the sun go down with excellent cocktails in the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
434 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this location for one night during our three days at Caye Caulker and we wish we had stayed there for all three. The property and rooms were well maintained, perfectly cleaned and the staff was so accommodating, professional and personal. We received a great rate, a beautiful balcony room and service that was top notch. If we return to the area, we will no doubt stay here. The AC had some trouble at night and our room was changed immediately. I wish all hotels offered the same degree of professionalism. The location was one block off Front street and steps away from the water taxi--no noise at all though. Private, manicured grounds and clean pool.

Room Tip: call ahead, ask for a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelpapi153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
253 reviews
12.0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Cabanas

Property: Seaside Cabanas
Address: Caye Caulker Village | PO Box 39, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Cabanas offers Caye Caulker in luxury with a true atmosphere of the tropics. Hotel reception staffed by our friendly and professional team. 24hr security. Free Wifi, pool, bar, gift shop, tour/dive office. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Cabanas Caye Caulker
Seaside Cabanas Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing