We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Italian made by Italians”

Pasta Per Caso Anna & Armando
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“True Italian made by Italians”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The owner and his wife are both from Italy and they make their own pasta and sauces. The menu is simple, the pasta of the day and a choice of 2 sauces. The seating is minimal so be early or you will have a wait. I chose the pesto sauce and it was excellent..

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PamC49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    75
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wildomar, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best food on Caye Caulker”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Very small restaurant with limited outside seating. The food was real authentic Italian and the owner came to our table
twice to make sure we were happy. The drinks and wine were very good and the price was reasonable fur this remote location.
We would definitely go there again for a great meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankCimino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique, seasonal, bellissimo”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Delicious home made pasta - with only 2 seasonal dishes made per day, served with stylish wine in an intimate dining area on the main street of Caye Caulker. Authentic italian all the way!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta, terrific service.”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were left to choose between Pasta Per Caso and Aladdin's for dinner on the last night on the island (#1 & #2 on Tripadvisor for Caye Caulker). After walking all the way up to the Split thinking this place was up there, we walked back and chose Pasta Per Caso. We got there and were greeted by the friendly Armando. He said there were 2 tables ahead of me and it would be a wait. We were happy to wait, and I was especially impressed with the fact that the couple waiting on a bench inside before us were given a makeshift table out of a bench pushed against the wall and a nice tablecloth. I'm sure he has done this before, but it was great service and gave this couple a nice private table! We waited for maybe 15-20 minutes for our table, then were invited in with 2 other couples. We were quickly served wine and given the choice of meat or vegetarian pasta, all homemade. I got the bacon pasta and it was absolutely divine. I would say it's definitely some of the best pasta i've ever had. It was very simple unlike some of the pasta we get home in Texas which can be over the top, but this is the way I think of pasta when I think of Italy. Armando looked after us with a smile on his face all the time; he is quite a character! The wine pairing went well with the meal and the only slight disappointment was that the Pancotta had sold out (Armando explained that they make a certain amount fresh each day and today it had been very popular). The total cost was $61 BZ which is a great price! All in all, I would highly recommend this place and say it is a must visit if you are on the island. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank topharry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

They have only two types of pasta a day, it's fresh and tasty! The service is outstanding, very kind and thoughtful, very recommended!!!

Helpful?
Thank Daria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Per Caso Anna & Armando also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Pasta Per Caso Anna & Armando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing