We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Italy”

Pasta Per Caso Anna & Armando
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Be sure to try Past Per Caso when you are on Caye Caulker. This little street-side café will not disappoint. We ate there twice in 8 days and I am counting the days until we can eat there again! The pasta is fresh and delicious and the panna cotta is to die for! The owner is friendly and everything is clean and fresh. Love the outdoor, family style seating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiveDiva780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    73
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Earth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

My new favourite restaurant on the island! *Really* good pasta, nice ambiance, and Armando is almost-impossibly welcoming. Before going, you ought to know: Dining is outdoors and a fairly-small set of tables; you'll likely get to know some new people. There are two dishes per night: One vegetarian, one with meat; it's something different every night ... but you're very lucky, indeed, if you turn up when lasagne's on offer. They also do takeaway.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EccentricExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster East, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great quirky and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place, the pasta was some of the best I have tasted. We had tomato and herb and carbonara. Loved the atmosphere sitting with our guests all squished up, drinking red wine and not leaving a single thing on the plate. Definitely worth the wait for a seat!!!

Helpful?
Thank Couger42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh, homemade and authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I usually stick to local food while traveling but tried Pasta Per Caso on the recommendation of some other travelers. It was fresh, authentic, delicious, romantic and the service was top notch. We ended up eating there twice during our stay in Caye Caulker.

Pasta Per Caso was better than many Italian restaurants in my hometown. There are only a few seats so its very intimate. Armando is great in the front of house and Anna does magic in the kitchen with the homemade pasta and sauces. I would highly recommend for couples interested in sharing a meal - they make two dishes per night along with dessert, so get both and split the entrees.

They are closed on Fridays (kind of a weird day to be closed) but make sure you get a meal here while you're on Caye Caulker.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“World Class Pasta- Caye Caulker Style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Tiny place so get there early and prepare to get to know some strangers! Great homemade pasta, we had the pesto that night, and it was some of the best I have had anywhere. Practically fast food for the island and the owner, Armando was friendly and funny. Just a great all around experience, highly recommend you check out Pasta Per Caso. You won't regret it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARomDons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Per Caso Anna & Armando also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Pasta Per Caso Anna & Armando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing