We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal to celebrate special occasion!”

Pasta Per Caso Anna & Armando
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
320 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great meal to celebrate special occasion!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We dined here with a group of 8 (the whole restaurant only holds 14) to celebrate a friend's birthday. We made reservations and was seated promptly. Most of the people in our party ordered the bacon type cabornara dish and two of us ordered the lobster pasta. Both were delicious. They also offered a vegetarian selection but no one in our party ordered that so I can't comment on it. All the food came out right away. I felt the food was reasonable - less than $20 American for pasta and wine. I would definitely return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stjohnbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    75
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belmar
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small but Good”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This place is really small on Front Street and you should make a reservation because of that. Only 2 entrees made each day so it keeps it simple just check out the menu board in the late morning to see what Armando is going to serve that nite. Fresh homemade pastas and sauce. Second best Italian food on the island.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't let the lineup deter you!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

It is worth the wait. The pasta is fresh and excellent. We had the lobster special and the sauce was excellent. The service is great with the owner coming out to greet and talk to all. Although the place is small we were not rushed. If you are not used to fresh pasta you will be amazed. Enjoy!!

Helpful?
Thank jake5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

It was such a treat! You won't find a real Italian joint in Caribbean with great food like at this place. Lobster pasta and panacota for dessert were exceptional!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Genych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good homemade pasta”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband and I each tried one of the two specials, his was 6 cheese and ham, mine was eggplant in a marinara sauce, both were good, portions were adequate, the meal started with baked bread, unfortunately no salad available. Seating is limited and tricky as the tables are very narrow. Very nice owners, proud of their product.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luv2trvlabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Per Caso Anna & Armando also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Pasta Per Caso Anna & Armando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing