We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Indigo pearl”
other travelers have booked this property
The Indigo Pearl ~ Guests stay on the very top floor :)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Indigo Pearl ~ Guests stay on the very top floor :)
Panoramic view off of our house balcony! The bedroom, with a queen size bed and two dressers.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The Indigo Pearl ~ Guests stay on the very top floor :)
Panoramic view off of our house balcony!
The bedroom, with a queen size bed and two dressers.
The bedroom giraffe:)
Looking into the bathroom from the bedroom.
The bedroom and the door to the kitchen.
The large kitchen, and looking out the screened front door.
Lots of kitchen counter space for cooking.
The kitchen to living room view
The living room and kitchen.
Another view of the living room and kitchen. Large, spacious area.
The bathroom. Shower, sink, toilet.
Lower center = Our home's location. Where the 'cut-out' area is, is Indigo Bay and our home is seaside!
Sunset!
The  sunset view off of the balcony where you will be staying.
The upper apartment. (The only level of the two that we rent.)
The 2 bikes and the kayak which are complimentary for our guests to use at any time.
Another gorgeous sunset off our wraparound balcony
The view of The Indigo Pearl from the sea...
Another favorite sunset taken off the balcony of our house.
Gorgeous view from our balcony!
Sitting at the end of the rustic pier, watching the sun set.....
bike-riding the fun jungle path to town
Linda catching another fish...
Our yard
We have one of the largest yards for a house on the island.
Supper!
The view from the balcony of the sea and beyond
Another fish caught!
Our ocean front area is indigo blue, calm and gorgeous!
A takeout meal served in town along the sea!
View of the house from above the palms. Lots of jungle trees all around.
A view off the balcony towards town.
Freshly painted in 2010, but the saltwater wears the paint VERY fast!
Conch shells we've been collecting...
The closest house to us...
Exterior picture of the house.
The split - great gathering place to swim and relax.
The view to the sea as you stand at the house.
Map showing our house in relation to town.
The kayak which is yours to use!
The yard is VERY spacious! We are very lucky to own three lots here....
Brandon with a bucket of Belikins and a pole
Linda with a coconut to plant....
Another view of the house from the sea.
The old pier.
The best Aloe plant collection on the island!
Fishing!
Have a boat pick you up for a fishing or snorkeling trip. (Pier is in worse shape now)
Brandon, catching bait fish off of our pier.
An adorable girl and her puppy in town.
Crab for supper!!
Beautiful blue water off of the island.
The Split
Ipu - a local dog, at The Split
The water is unbelievable!
A view from the island...
The sand streets of the town
Typical....
a typical restaurant. This is Marin's...
view of the split in the island from above
Biking along Front Street, along the edge of the sea...
The waters edge in Caye Caulker
Caye Caulker island
Another gorgeous sunset!
Caye Caulker is a very simple island...
Caye Caulker from the sky
The second largest barrier reef in the world is right here!
The Split!
The area where the island split years ago...
A small plane that you can take to the island instead of the water taxi...
Brandon fishing...
A favorite Conch shell...
A pier along the jungle  bike/walking path to town..
Another view of The Split
EZ Boy snorkel 'sailboat trip' out to the barrier reef.
The pier is very old, but will be upgraded later this year (2015)
Barracuda!
A fun photo from town....
A Pelican!
Lobster burrito lunch at Meldy's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dstpierre...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Indigo pearl”
Reviewed February 2, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Linda’s place is fantastic. It was quiet, exactly how she described it, and had one of the best views I have seen in a long time. We loved riding the bikes into town each day. Caye Caulker is amazing. We loved the slow pace of life and super friendly people. The house is off the grid and away from he town. Could not ask for a better location to get away. If you like adventure and want to get away, this House is the place to be. Linda gave us amazing tips for eating and doing activities. She was spot on and kept us away from any tourist traps. Mack, the care taker was super friendly and helpful and we enjoyed chatting with him. We added another day to our trip here and it was well worth it. Will def come back. Go Slow”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2018
I'm so happy you loved your stay. I do like to help prepare our upcoming guests for their stay on the island by sending the emails of info. I'm glad that you felt you "knew" Caye Caulker by the time you arrived. We hope you join the ranks of our repeat guests and return for another great visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennieOnT...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a little piece of paradise”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Linda's place was the perfect private getaway. The apartment is located on the third floor with a clear view of the ocean and city lights in the far distance. The home was comfortable and had all the necessities (including a grill) we needed to enjoy our stay. There was a constant breeze throughout the house and screens to keep the buggies out. The bikes were great to travel the 15 mins into town or you can call Gustavo for a ride on the phone provided by Linda. The single person kayak was big enough for both of us to paddle out to the fishshack and beyond. Linda was extremely helpful and informative before and during the trip. We can't wait to visit again. Bring your bug spray, the more deet the better!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2018
Thank you for the kind words! The view, the privacy,the bikes, the breeze, the kayak, the grill on the balcony,the emails of info I send to upcoming guests --- all things that we hear over and over from past guests that they appreciated also. We would be happy to have you return for a repeat visit anytime you're ready to get away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luv2FishA...
Hudson, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Place is pretty much exactly as advertised. Never had any problems with the water or the electricity, but it was sunny and windy everyday. Didn't really matter there was no airconditioning, there always seems to be a great breeze coming thru the windows. Having the bikes and the kayak are really a bonus. Had fun grilling lobster and conch also. Unfortunately there was some construction next door a couple days that was a bit noisy but the owners have no control over that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thanks for the kind words. The construction is all finished, so back to peace and quiet. There is also a new pier right next door that is open to all guests to use. It is in much better shape than the one right in front of our house, and great for fishing off of or sunbathing on. And I agree that the new full size grill is a real bonus. We grill pineapple slices every night when we are there. Buy fish in town, or, catch it yourself and you have a grill right there. Perfect!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huskers93...
Otsego, Minnesota
1 review
“Awesome private house with great views”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Linda's place was perfect for us. Being up on the third level is a huge advantage providing uninterrupted 360 views and a pleasant, consistent nighttime breeze. The house was clean and the bikes came in real handy. It was a simple, safe and fun 10 minute bike ride into town (15 minutes to center). So worth being on the quiet and private south end of Caye Caulker.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
The bikes are what we always use when we are there. No need to use a golf cart to town, as they are at least as slow as a bike and the exercise means you can eat more great food :) Some people walk to town, but I like biking. Plus the baskets on the bikes give you a place to put groceries, beer etc in to get those things home. If it is night time, just wear one of the headlamps that we keep at the house! Often I have rode home just by the light of the moon...Nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it: beautiful, unique, peaceful”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I visited Belize for the first time and fell in love with Caye Caulker. Simple, slow, peaceful and beautiful sights. Loved coffee at the house in the morning looking at one of the very best views on the island from the balcony. House was clean and comfy with big windows and great airflow. We found the kitchen to be a great part of the house since we prefer to cook and experiment with local ingrediants. Personally I appreciated the hot shower water and plentiful drinking water. No need to buy bottled water. We tried the snorkeling, and paid for a trip out to the reef to see sea turtles, schools of pretty fish, starfish, and lots more. Guides were very nice (we used Cave man tours). Ice cold rum drinks here made our evenings so mellow. Took a one day trip to Ambergris Caye island nearby and thought it was awfully crowded. Preferred Caye Caulker by far. Great people, slow pace and would recommend the Indigo Pearl!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views from the balcony, the privacy.
Liked least: heat. Don't bring jeans like I did. No need for them.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Freshly ground coffee made in the French Press, sitting out on the balcony looking at - as you say - one of the very, very best views of the sea on the entire island.... that IS the best way to start a morning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Womderful!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in 2012, and again it was just wonderful. Bike rides to town. Wonderful food. Cocktails. But most important to us, Reading on there deck with a little music in the background. Just fantastic. Caretakers were as pleasant as you could ask for. Did I mention the view form there deck. Again will never forgot this or the other trip. Thank you so much. JB/EC

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quite.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thanks for those kind words. We are always so happy to have guests return for a repeat stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill c
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't beat this for privacy and scene from balcony”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Indigo Pearl in November and found it to be as described. Since we didn’t want the whole noise scene in town we opted for this house on the more residential south end. It came with 2 fat tire bikes to use, which we did every day. I hoped to see more birds, but didn’t see a whole lot in the way of wildlife. Showers were warm, place was clean, simple and fit our needs. Loved the balcony and the views. My wife and I ate several meals at the house, and found what we needed to do so. Eating in town was reasonable too. The tour we took with Carlos was excellent and I highly recommend his services. Overall we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet, scenic;
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2015
We are glad to hear the good words. You both were a very good fit for our house: adventurous and not wanting to be living the "all inclusive style" cooky cutter vacation. Caye Caulker is a very very unique place without cars or modern conveniences and those who want to enjoy a simple, relaxed, beautiful vacation in a place that is fast fading from our world, without the headaches of life at home, will enjoy our home too. The motto of the island IS 100% "Go Slow" and what a great time it is! We agree that life on the island can't be beat. Thanks for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing