We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice cheap fast food”
Review of Zim and JJ's Fast Food - CLOSED

Zim and JJ's Fast Food
Cuisines: Central American
Restaurant details
raymore
Level Contributor
177 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“nice cheap fast food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is like the McDonalds of the island serving typical island fried food. Very nice flavor and cheap! Dont let the exterior fool you, they are a very legit place to eat!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank devildog0800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belize City, Belize
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Garnaches, Panades and Salbutes, oh my!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This lunch spot is a MUST if you are swimming at the "split"!!! We ordered the fish panades, salbutes and garnaches (all are small items). The onion sauce is a must with the fish panades (a fried turnover filled with fish). The garnaches is a favorite...a tostada with beans send the best cheese you have ever had! Last, the salbutes is a flat fried corn tortilla with chicken, lettuce, tomato and cheese.

Get there fast!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great spot to grab a bite to take over to the split”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Got the chicken quesadilla $8 BZD/$4 USD and a chicken burrito for $6 BZD/$3 USD and both were the perfect snack to take over to the split where we grabbed a couple Belikins and sat down. Seemed a bit cheaper and easier than ordering from the bar at Lazy Lizard since they can be really busy serving drinks there so a great option for people who need some food to go with the (many) beers consumed during an afternoon at the split.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank J9ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Lunch at the Split”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I can't believe no one has ever reviewed this wonderful, little lunch spot. Though it is called fast food, I don't think there is any such thing on Caye Caulker. Zim and JJ's is located at the split across from the Lazy Lizard. Our chicken quesadilla and fish burrito were served piping hot and fresh and cost $4us each. I live in So. California where there is a Mexican restaurant on every corner, but this was different. The homemade flour tortilla was basically to die for. While enjoying your day at the split get your drinks at the Lazy Lizard, but don't pass up a chance to eat at Zim and JJ's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandLovinTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zim and JJ's Fast Food also viewed

 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing