We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun afternoon in the Mangroves”

Contour - Ocean Ventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer stand-up paddle board rentals and guided tours, windsurfing rentals & lessons, as well as surfing trips on the nearby reef breaks. Join us for a sunset paddle board cruise or explore the pristine mangrove ecosystems while paddling quietly in the calm protected waters! We offer a variety of tours and are happy to customize a tour for you based on your ideas and preferences. We take only small groups and our mission is to provide quality products on an environmentally and socially responsible basis.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun afternoon in the Mangroves”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a great time doing the Mangroves Paddle Board Introduction with Ronnie. Paddle boarding is great fun, really easy and the mangroves are such a beautiful place to visit, it's definitely worth the trip.
The snacks & drinks provided on the tour were lovely and Ronnie was really knowledgeable and fun to be around.
Thanks for the great afternoon! Alisa & Jane

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surf & turf”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A fantastic tour with a great guide. Couldn't recommend this company highly enough. The trip offered a unique way to explore the surrounding area, it was peaceful relaxing and in sightful. What was also great about this trip was that you are away from the crowds, in small groups so you can go at your own pace. This is a must if you visit cae caulker.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3EnglishGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to San Pedro”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great Island. Go to Kama. A great place to eat. It is right on the water and the staff was great. Thanks Smokey!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank patriotlou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tour in Caye Caulker!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had the best tour ever. The service is great, the owner is super friendly and he loves the islad so he made us love it the same way. The places we visit were were spectacular, he cares for each detali and we saw a Manatee!!! Totally recommended!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susbigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Surfing/SUP Experience”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I found Contour - Ocean Ventures at the end of my trip to Caye Caulker and wish I came across it sooner. The owner is super friendly and has many years of local water experience that creates unique, safe, and fun tours. Stop in and see what the water/weather is offering and whatever you choose to do, Contour will make sure its an awesome time. If you're lucky enough there might be some good surf too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Contour - Ocean Ventures also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Contour - Ocean Ventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing