We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food in the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Enjoy

Enjoy
Ranked #28 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food in the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I was in the island for couple of weeks, I eat here almost everyday.
The food is brilliant, we can also ask the chef to cook the way we want.
They have free rum punch with dinner, which is goooood!
The staffs and bosses are super nice and kind as well.
It might takes a while to wait if u come over after 8pm, because the business is too good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamesoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    90
    15
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
278 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Enjoy-Not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

By far the worst meal we had our entire nine days in Belize. While the food was so-so, the service was absolutely horrible. The place was very poorly run. I know the motto for Caye Caulker is "go slow", but this place was ridiculous. We wanted to get out of that loud place, where we were forced to share a table with strangers, but we couldn't get our bill. Finally, we went to the bar to pay, and she did not give us our change. There are many good restaurants on Caye Caulker, but this is not one of them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandLovinTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh food and swings at the bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great meal at a great price. The fish was fresh, I had the special and it came with a lovely little cocktail that was tremendous. There are swings at the bar which is perfectly in line with the spirit of the island. Go here for a relaxed, casual and tasty dinner with some frozen cocktails. Good drinks, good people, good food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SPLONNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“best restaurant on caye caulker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

we did not find a good restaurant at all till we went here. they have very good and not pricy food, nice specials, good cocktails, friendly stuff. perfect. i miss it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EsaLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lot of food for price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

A lot of people got this right on tripadvisor. The food was good for the price. We had a t bone steak dinner and it cost 7.50 dollars with all of the side dishes

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pirata21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Enjoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing