We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love me some TERRY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Terry's Grill

Terry's Grill
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Barbecue, Central American, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Terry's isn't listed online. Things usually don't have an address on Caye Caulker.... I do have photos to submit though.
Chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love me some TERRY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hi Terry,
It's Tina! Thanks for the preview of the lobster you also know how to put a smile on my face. XO and I won't forget PS3 games for ya.....maybe swap for food :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OOFA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    125
    41
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I had a chicken lunch from Terry's grill based on all these reviews. The chicken was ok - not amazing - and it came with a side of cold rice. Terry seemed like a very nice guy but for the lunch grill at least I couldn't say the chicken was anything more than average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichF004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Unfortunately we only found this place on the last night! Great entertainment if you like acoustic jamming or if you want a place to play while on your travels. I didnt have the food so cant say.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank croweamy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Terry does wonderful things to chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Terry earns two superlatives: (1) the best food on Caye Caulker, and (2) the friendliest guy on Caye Caulker.

During our three days on the island, my husband and I ate at Terry's twice. We missed lobster season by a couple weeks, so I didn't get to try the grilled lobster. But, the jerk chicken is out of this world. Ask him to not hold back on the heat -- gives it so much more flavor that way. A split chicken, marinated and punched full of flavor, is grilled over hot coals. I've never had such ridiculously perfect chicken before.

At dinner, each protein (fish, chicken, lobster when in season) is served alongside Belizean rice & beans and caramelized plantains; plates run ~BZE$20-25. At lunch, the protein is served with rice & beans and cole slaw; ~BZE$12-15. Everything is cooked to order, so it will take a while for your food to be prepared -- plan accordingly. At dinner, he has mosquito punks set up to keep the bugs from bothering customers.

At lunch, find him on Front Street about a block south of the split. Dinner is served out of a light violet colored two-story on Back Street, about a block south of Sea Dreams Hotel. Dinner starts around 5:30 PM; great sunset view.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stargirlssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food at a great price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Terry has a stand by the split during the day where we had shrimp on a stick. It was delicious amd we decided to stop by this restaurant on the water for dinner.

I had snapper filet, my husband had jerk hockey, and we had anther shrimp skewer! The food was fantastic, the prices were very reasonable, and terry is a great host! We will probably go back again before we leave the island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linds_McCauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Grill also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Terry's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing