We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least you get fresh water in the shower!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropical Paradise Hotel
Ranked #28 of 33 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 4, 2007

Not the best hotel in my life but good for the price. The room was clean the restaurant is OK, and the staff is ok too. I have been to an other hotel own by the managemanet in caye caulker (the tropics) and enjoyed much more the tropical paradise. Privilege in caye caulker, you have fresh water in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambridge783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 274 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2006

Stayed for 4 nights in october 2006

Room were soso, clean and bathrom was ok, nothing special.

Stayed in room 17 (avoid with a vengence!!!) as each night cockroaches would come to visit me, giving me a rund for my money!! it apeared after the second night the were coming from theough the sink in the bathroom, when i tould the receptionist she was too lazy to do anything so used repellents to solve the problem and after that i was gone, i liked belize but woudlt stay there as me and cockroaches do not get along! nice area ane beach though, so choice is yours if you stay
p.s if you do say hi to the little buggers!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank skanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2006

We visited Caye Caulker from Dec 27-30, 2005. My husband and I stayed in room 17 and my stepdaughter and son stayed in 16. Our room had a jacuzzi, but the shower didn't work well. Who cared when you had a jacuzzi? Their bathroom and shower were fine. AC worked fine. Both rooms were quiet. My 11 yr old son and 21 yr old step daughter would walk to "town" (3 minutes) by themselves and were very comfortable. Husband and I would buy Belikin Beers at the local restaurant and visit by the beach. Very pleasant. Son found an iguana living in some cement blocks near our room. Very entertaining. This hotel is owned by locals, which we preferred. We borrowed hotel's kayaks to explore sw part of the island.

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbschlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2005

I absolutely loved Tropical Paradise. The staff was very friendly unlike at some other hotels on the island. Our room was cleaned daily (I was surprised to see that items like soap and shampoo were included...we expected to have to purchase them elsewhere). The location is right on the beach in a quiet area and the hotel has a restaurant with a full bar. What more could you ask for? I can't wait to go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank haleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2005

For all the fanfare of its paintjob, this hotel really just lacks in charisma-- though it is a good bet if you can't get a room somewhere else and need to stay one night.

Rooms are simple and clean-- but somewhat hot at midday. Our shower water smelled pretty funky, which made us wonder if we were bathing in rain water. And the provided towels seemed so stiff, I'm convinced they had been washed in salt water. Eww!

Other than that-- if you plop yourself outside on a beach chair its pretty-- and the swimming in this spot isn't dreadful... like it is elsewhere on this end of the island-- and that's a plus!

15  Thank astrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2005

I was on a diving vacation on Caye Caulker in November and toward the end of my stay I had to change accommodations and found a home at Tropical Paradise Hotel! The management is wonderful! The restaurant has delicious entrees at great prices! The cleaning is regular and complete! The staff is friendly and helpful! I am returning for 14 days in February!! I might add, their website and email responses are accurate and prompt!!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
22  Thank sdiver1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2004

excellent place to stay, play and eat. wonderful people and accomadations

19  Thank russapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.2 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Caye Caulker
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Wave Guest House
Blue Wave Guest House
#12 of 33 in Caye Caulker
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Isla Resort
La Isla Resort
#15 of 35 in Caye Caulker
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Paradise Hotel

Address: #1 Luciano St., Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range: $51 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Paradise Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Location offering Deluxe Cabanas, Suites, and Regular Rooms. Our Restaurant offers first class seafood and local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Paradise Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing