We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So very accomodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barefoot Beach Belize
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We just got back from an amazing trip to Caye Caulker. We stayed at Barefoot Beach. Susan and Ashley were so nice to us, always checking to make sure that we had all that we needed, called for tours, recommended restaurants. The place was right on the water, beautiful views and very clean.
Thank you so much! We so enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank looking4vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 479 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very small rooms, pretty old furniture, HEAVILYy overpriced, in a quiet area about 15 walking minutes away from the center. The beach for Caye Caulker is not that bad, but don't stay on the island if want to go swimming or enjoy the beach - there are much better places than on Caye Caulker.
You will find other rooms for a better deal on Caye Caulker, so can't really recommend to stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a great time at Barefoot Belize.

The first thing we noticed were the hammocks outside. As soon as we checked in, we ran over to them and didn't want to leave.

We stayed in a 3-person cabana, which had a king size bed as well as a futon. The room was extremely spacious and even had a huge kitchen and private porch.

The mother/daughter team were very hospitable and had great recommendations for us for activities and transportation safety. The other staff members were also very friendly and helpful.

We will definitely return to Barefoot Belize on our next trip to Caye Caulker.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkv9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I walked almost the entire island - including the mangroves - and I saw all of the rental options on Caye Caulker. There are two resort-type hotels which we had also looked at prior to booking Barefoot Beach. They were expensive and one was west facing (not good winds) and the other was ocean side. Both were in the high traffic areas where there tend to be lots of people and carousing. Both faced the water, but neither were directly on the water; you had to walk across the main road. Barefoot Beach is in a quiet area away from the crowds but within easy walking distance of stores, Belize Dive shop, grocers, and restaurants. We prefer a unit with a kitchen so we can make some of our own meals. Because we wanted a specific unit for awhile, we actually stayed in two units. The staff took all of our things to the new unit. Both units had couch/chair/TV area, dining area, kitchen, bathroom and separate bedroom. They had nice porches where we could see the ocean, watch the birds, and read a book in peace. After seeing all of the options first hand, I can say that Barefoot Beach is the best accommodation in Caye Caulker. the place next door seems newer and maybe a bit more swank, but there is a wall separating access to the ocean and no porches. We were there when 1BelizeFanatic was there so what she said is accurate.

Room Tip: All units face the ocean. Oceana has best view with a porch. Parrots nest is on a second floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LBGtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was in Barefoot for 11 days and it was like staying with family. Susan, Ashley and John were super. They were freindly without being intrusive and very knowlegeable about the island. Cottage was very clean and nicely appointed. Even the futon in the living room was comfy. Barefoot is in a quiet location but near enough to be an easy walk to anywhere I wanted to go.

Room Tip: Oceana Cottage is the best cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have been around the Caribbean at all types of hotels. From luxury to marginal. This small hotel makes you feel pampered but is very simple. We just now got home from Caye Caulker after 12 nights at the Barefoot Beach. It was comfy, very friendly, and it was quite hard to leave. A small, clean, quiet place, with nice people. The location is great, easily walkable to amazing restaurants. All types of attractions can be accessed from the many local dive, snorkel and tour shops. It's a friendly low-key relaxed hotel in a freindly low-key relaxed town. We LOVED it.

Room Tip: Each room is different. Ours had a nice view porch, which we loved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We loved loved Barefoot Beach Belize! WE fell in love with the hammocks, the room was precious with a very nice large tiled shower with plenty of hot water. The a/c was great and kept us plenty cool at night. We got on our complimentary bikes and strolled all around the island. John, Ashley and baby Shade and Susan were Wonderful and have become everyday pen pals. We would love to move there that is how much we enjoyed our trip. The water was excellent the hammocks so relaxing that we didnt feel the need to do much more than just lay around and enjoy the view. We are returning July 24th and can't wait to return to "island life" and see our new found friends. The locals are very nice and the bottled water and beer Belikin was Fabulous!!!!! Peace and quiet is what we went for and that is what we got! Room was cute, clean and the wonderful colors of the building were great. We can't say enough about Barefoot other than we fell in love with the locals, the "go slow" island vibe and our inn keepers Susan, Ashley, Shade and John. If you like fishing John can get you a boat and a guide with fresh cold pinapple served in between casts into the crystal clear blue water. Just go and enjoy your stay John will be happy to grab yall a couple of coconuts and open them up and you can eat and drink the fresh coconut there is Nothing like it so refreshing. Caye Caulker is a wonderful island and we will return many times, can't express how much we loved everything!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1BelizeFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.3 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#5 of 19 in Caye Caulker
304 reviews
0 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Caye Caulker
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Beach Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Belize

Address: Oceanfront Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range: $92 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Beach is the Caribbean vacation spot that dreams are made of. We feature rooms, suites, cabanas, studios, huts and cottages just steps from the water's edge with a spectacular view of the reef 3/4 mile away. Our accommodations are modern, clean, and quiet with all the comforts of home. Our sunning deck, hammocks, and dock tiki are ideal to get you into the "island mode". For casual relaxation off the beaten path, but only 4 minutes walk to town, treat yourself to our beach front hide-a-way.Take off your shoes along with your worries! Let us help make your island dreams come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Barefoot Beach Belize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Beach Belize Seaview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing