We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalized top-rate diving”
Review of Black Durgon Dives

Black Durgon Dives
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dive Belize's Barrier Reef in small groups of no more than 5 divers at a time. Dive tips to Turneffe Atoll are also available. We also arrange dive/snorkel trips to the Great Blue Hole at the Lighthouse Reef Atoll. Discover Scuba Diving and Refresher dives are also available.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Simeon and his two dive masters take you to the best sites in small group--up to five . He'll even take out just one. So much better than the 'cattle call' boats. Good safe dive experience.

Thank writerrider1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDurgon, Manager at Black Durgon Dives, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Small groups are definitely better. More enjoyment for everyone diving.

See you again soon,
BDD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Black Durgon Dives
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 109 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

had a poor experience, booking through black durgon was told we would be going through auqua scuba ended up with big fish. The diving was fantastic however there were large groups formed of divers that weren't safe to be diving in large groups.

Thank wtpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDurgon, Manager at Black Durgon Dives, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hello and thanks for the feedback. I think this post is about diving in the Blue Hole which we at Black Durgon Dives help arrange not take out on our own. I would like to say here that yes we use Aqua Scuba Center as the operator for this tour. The blue hole trip starts very early and if the tour operator is having slight difficulties they do try to be accommodating to get the trips going by helping out each other.

We try to do our best to please everyone and we do appreciate any feedback we get that can help us alleviate some of the issues customers may have.

Manager,
BDD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Extremely accommodating, personable and friendly. Cory and Sim are great people with a true love for diving. Their quick response to your email and helpful information will be just the start of a wonderful vacation. Call and book today!

Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDurgon, Manager at Black Durgon Dives, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thanks so much for diving with us. We're glad you had a good time and hope that if you ever pass through this area again that you'll stop in for a visit.

Much appreciation,
Staff of Black Durgon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We were looking for a diving center wich provides dives with small groups, and black Durgon was the one. Semeon ask us before starting the dives what we wanted to see en after 4 days of beatiful dives we saw it all. The gear and boot are in great shape as well as the other team members, Mike and Ossi also did a great job, we didn't have to worry, carry or do anything with the gear. What was also important that the dives were al safe, Semeon takes care of that.

Thanks again for seeying the eagle ray, nurse sharks, stingray, manatee, black tip reef shark, dolfins and beatiful koral as well as all the other tropical fish
John and Danique

Thank 557john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDurgon, Manager at Black Durgon Dives, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

We thank you for your business, it was our pleasure to take you out diving and show you a little bit of what our beautiful reef has to offer.

We hope that you will one day make it back to visit and we would be delighted to be of service again!

The crew at Black Durgon Dives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Diving with Simeon is great: Gear is in good condition, he's a great divemaster, nice boat, etc. The experience is much more personal, flexible, and fun -- for me -- than going with the big shops ... First-class dive shop; I look forward to going out with them again when I'm on Caye Caulker.

Thank EccentricExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDurgon, Manager at Black Durgon Dives, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for that great review. We aim to please our customers and to see the appreciation is very rewarding to all of us at Black Durgon Dives.

We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Durgon Dives also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Black Durgon Dives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing