We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adam is Da Man!”
Review of Bambooze

Bambooze
Ranked #32 of 94 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Adam is Da Man!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We've been in Caye Caulker for 4 days now, eaten at lots of amazing places....But tonight we had our best meal yet! The atmosphere is very inviting, loved the tables with swings looking over the ocean. The service was great! The dinner was AMAZING! cooked perfectly and presented very well. My boyfriend had the Orange Glazed Sirloin (16oz!) with cucumber salad and baked potato. I had the ribs with the House Sauce, very yummy. The two Pina Coladas topped off a lovely evening! BTW...Our tab, including tip...$45 american dollars!!! We will be back! Hats off to these guys, they run an awesome place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenLea21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    149
    68
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Good food, atmosphere, location”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have eaten at Bambooze many times for lunch and dinner. The food is good quality and value for money if you consider similar restaurants on the rest of the island - big servings and good variety. Also has a large and filling vegetarian selection.

The few cocktails and smoothies I've tried are a bit syrupy but the swings and sea views make it a great spot for a beer. The staff are always friendly. Service may not be as fast as us tourists are used to, but the island motto is "Go Slow" after all.

Adam, who promotes for the restaurant, has always been very friendly and knowledgeable and is always good for a chat. He introduced me to many accommodation owners who I could speak to directly when I first arrived so I could get a grasp on the prices and make my own decisions. He has always been helpful in my experience and still checks in to make sure my island visit is going smoothly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chocsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprise”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised by the place. Nice people...good food

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Springo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect view and best breeze on the island...”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Didn't take much coaxing by Adam the owner after a long hot day on the island to find the best breeze and ice cold drinks. The honey bbq was outstanding but the service could have been better. Excellent bang for the buck and the portions are larger than most you'll find on the island. Definitely must stop and grab a drink as you get off the water taxi...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston County
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere, Lots of Locals”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The owner coaxed us in for drinks one night, and we're glad we went. He is such a personality and seems to be a perpetually drunk Englishman. Very funny guy, even if he can be a little cocky! The bar has swings as seats, so it immediately sets a fun vibe. The drinks are pretty good, but come during happy hour, 4pm-8pm for the best prices. Local rums are always cheap, but other drinks aren't so much. This is true in any bar outside of happy hour. Also, make sure you order some food here. We split the honey baby back ribs as a late night snack and had a lot left over. It was DELICIOUS, too (and we're from the land of BBQ in Texas). We also met the Budgetman on our second stop in here and shot the [--] with him for a while. Pretty funny guy, too. We didn't get a chance to get any of his food, though, because we were leaving the day we were going to try it and it was pouring rain! He sets up in front of the tropics hotel, as an FYI.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FishGalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambooze also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Bambooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing