We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite on the Island”

Caribbean Colors Art Cafe
Ranked #11 of 93 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Sushi, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Voted best coffee on Caye Caulker, and serving all types of espresso drinks, juices, smoothies and teas. Open for breakfast and lunch specializing in pancakes, omelets and homemade bagels, with chilled soups, fresh salads, flatbread sandwiches and kabobs. Daily Specials. Hours: 6 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Closed on Thursdays.
Ambergris Caye, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“My favourite on the Island”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great Breakfast, excellent service and Unique art. The owner is talented and makes the best Breakfast on the island. Def recommended !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    91
    23
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kind of in love with this place”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I rarely give a 5 star review. This is the only place on the island that keeps me coming back. I really love the diversity of the menu and everything I've ordered has been consistently good. The drinks are also spot on. The pricing is very reasonable. I love the space too. It's very small and does not have a lot of seating, but if you can get a spot it overlooks the street and is a great place to hang out and people watch. The little shop contains a lot of fun, original trinkets and art that I've not seen elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abbyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Coffee, great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is the best coffe in Caye Caulker. The Banana Pancakes are to live for. It's a little patio that sits above the street, so good people watching. Had breakfast there 3 times on my last stay.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still the best on the Caye!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Lee is a long time Caye Caulker resident and an expert in many things. She consistently prepares the finest and freshest coffees and breakfast items, but she also does a mean sushi when the ingredients present themselves. The thing abou this cafe is that you can enjoy her artwork with your meal ! She runs a very clean store and if a traveler where to need advise about what to do or see on the island, she is glad to help. I never miss Caribbean Colors when I am on the island. A must do!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Coffee and People!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Lee and her staff pull a fine shot of espresso with TLC. The highlights here are espresso and breakfast with the down to earth island style ambiance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Colors Art Cafe also viewed

 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Caribbean Colors Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing