We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee and bagels on the island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbean Colors Art Cafe

Caribbean Colors Art Cafe
Ranked #10 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Voted best coffee on Caye Caulker, and serving all types of espresso drinks, juices, smoothies and teas. Open for breakfast and lunch specializing in pancakes, omelets and homemade bagels, with chilled soups, fresh salads, flatbread sandwiches and kabobs. Daily Specials. Hours: 6 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Closed on Thursdays.
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best coffee and bagels on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We just spent 2 weeks on Caye Caulker and loved the Island. I suggest going to Caribbean Colors Café for coffee and bagels every morning. There are many places on the island that say they have the best coffee, but Caribbean Colors is the only one. You can get a cup of coffee and a fresh homemade bagel with cream cheese for about 2.50 American. If you only have coffee in one place this must be it. The staff there is wonderful and everyone is super friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtkjw128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    87
    22
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best breakfast and coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

By far the best breakfast and coffee on the island. Very small place (10 people max) but the ambiance with the local music playing is just perfect for breakfast. We tried quite a few things on the menu and everything was excellent. Everything is fresh and tasty. It is also an art gallery.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great coffee and ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were there three times over the course of our stay on Caye Caulker. The french press coffee was fantastic. Owner was always present, and she and the staff were friendly and efficient. I heard great things about their cinnamon rolls, though I didn't have a chance to try them. Very limited seating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lumumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
174 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The last place we ate before leaving Caye Caulker...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

...and it was a good choice. The coffee was really one of the best in town (and coffee is so important to us!) but also the tea was great.
We had a peanut cake, which was simply freezer stuff, but it was very tasty. The bagels were also good, and sitting on the terrace with a view of the street is also quite entertaining.
It was the place we designated for our last breakfast in Caye Caulker (after trying the coffee on the previous day!), just before leaving with the boat (the dock is just behind the corner) and it was a perfect choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nini_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you like, or love coffee, this place has the best! I was told by the staff at Yuma's House (the hostel where I am staying) that Caribbean Colors had the best coffee, and they didn't disappoint. I had a French press, and it was fabulous! The muffin I had was dried out, and I wondered how old it was... so next time I will ask, but the coffee is indeed fresh and delicious!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank crowsoldier59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Colors Art Cafe also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Caribbean Colors Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing