We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a favorite stop”

Caribbean Colors Art Cafe
Ranked #11 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Voted best coffee on Caye Caulker, and serving all types of espresso drinks, juices, smoothies and teas. Open for breakfast and lunch specializing in pancakes, omelets and homemade bagels, with chilled soups, fresh salads, flatbread sandwiches and kabobs. Daily Specials. Hours: 6 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Closed on Thursdays.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a favorite stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great place for California Rolls, Sushi, Cappucino and desserts. Fun location on the 2nd floor with bar counter overlooking the main street - best people watching location on the island and really nice art gallery.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy102345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    88
    23
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great coffee, and sushi too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is the best coffee on the island, they even do special coffee drinks here so if you watn espresso or something, they have it. Also, for something different, the suchi is great, and much of it is made with as fresh seafood and you'll find.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinteche, Malawi
Level Contributor
186 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“best breakfast this trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Its a great location, up off the street, just watching front street start up for the day. I had a bagel sandwich, and it was good. The other guys really liked their breakfast too. The art in there is fun to look at while your waiting, stop in and see for yourself!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whereswhitlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I loved the location. Seems as if it was located centrally on front street! I loved sitting upstairs and watching everyone walking and riding their bikes past. Hardly anyone looks up so it was a lot of fun just people watching!. Lee is the owner and there are many beautiful works of arts!

The food was very yummy...For some reason I can not recall the ladies names that waited on us but they were so friendly. This is a definately a place to enjoy your morning coffee. Get there early so you can watch all the kids going to school! LOL Rush Hour!!! Its awesome!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CathyGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place for breakfast and a load-off”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I went in for coffee and got my soul healed as well! (what a bargain!) The bagels are made fresh (which drew me to the place at first) but Lee is amazing and warm and welcoming. Her husband is a hoot and a half, and the other locals that go there daily are so kind and welcoming.

I would definitely go here again every morning any time I'm in the Caye. :)

(btw- 5$Belize for coffee and bagel/spread is a bargain!)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Colors Art Cafe also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Caribbean Colors Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing