We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good snorkeling at Caye Caulker Reef”
Review of Tsunami Adventures

Tsunami Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are your one stop Snorkel and Tour Shop, offering a wide variety of services for Caye Caulker and Belize. Mayan Sites and Cave Tubing Adventures. Scenic Flights to the Great Blue Hole. Mangrove Cruises by Ponton and Sunset Cruise. Snorkeling and Fishing Trips. We can help you with any questions you may have.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good snorkeling at Caye Caulker Reef”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Take the half day tour from Tsunami to Caye Caulker Reef and you will get 3 hours of good reef snorkeling for $35 U.S. (same price as most tour groups). The first site is guided with the tour guide where we saw barracuda and 2 moran eels that popped out. The second site was the shark and ray alley where we saw about 20+ rays and only one nurse shark (not as many sharks as Hol Chan Shark Alley). The third site at Caye Caulker Reef was 30 minutes of snorkeling with your buddy all by yourself which was cool, however there were less fish here compared to places like Mexico Rocks or Hol Chan.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank devilpup88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    35
    7
    11
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Time”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Thanks to Bunny and all her staff, Heather and the boys. Had a great stay and good times all around. Any thing you need Bunny will get it done for you. Thanks to Donovan for a great snorkel trip. Shark Ray Alley was amazing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
168 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was a wonderful tour. I did the 2pm half day tour. There was just 4 people and we were guided and told about all the fish and coral on the first 2 sessions then went on our own for the last one. $70 Belizian for hours of corals, rays, nurse sharks, fish and even a turtle, well worth it. The reef is 5 minutes from the island, so no need for sea sickness pills. We got fruit and water aswell. The only thing I didn't like was that our guide handled the shark and rays for people to touch, he did this very gently, but I felt it wasn't good for them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Den367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Tour Company in Caye Caulker”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Jude recommended us, we were staying at her vacation rental. Great tour company, dedicated to your comfort and satisfaction. Very kind, friendly, helpful. I highly recommend using their services.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LagunaBeachChaCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caye Caulker, Belize
1 review
“Laumania”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We booked this day trip through Tsunami while staying on Caye Caulker. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole day. The highlight of the tour was provided by Amir who was an extremely knowledgeable and passionate tour guide. His experience and knowledge is a valuable asset to the tour.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank katherine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsunami Adventures also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Tsunami Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing