We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast sandwiches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradiso Cafe

Paradiso Cafe
Ranked #15 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Paradiso Cafe is a hot spot on the island. Best known for serving gourmet sandwiches and salads. Everything is made fresh and delicious.
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

You will only need to order one sandwich for two people...they are huge and yummy! We stopped in for breakfast one morning and were very satisfied.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsBeach58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    94
    28
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Delicious and healthy says it all. Custom build your sandwich with lots of yummy choices. Also relaxing with a view of the water.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelelew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh and Healthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a couple of lunches at Paradiso during our visit to Caye Caulker. Everything was very fresh and good. They have wonderful salads and smoothies. Although the sandwiches were made with lots of fresh vegies, they only used a couple slices of what looked like lunch meat in their sandwiches. That would be my only complaint. They also offer homemade granola and cookies. Certainly worth a visit when you are craving something fresh and healthy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank IslandloverCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go for the smoothies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Only had coffees and pineapple smoothies here but they were so good!

They also run the cinema if you're interested!

Helpful?
Thank r8skf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“On the pricey side.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We didn't have sandwiches here because we found them too expensive - for $3BZD more you can get a full meal elsewhere. Instead we had eggs and a toasted baguette from the breakfast menu and well, they were just fried eggs at the end of the day. We also sat at the front for the beautiful view and found that us and our eggs were covered in dust whenever anyone drove past, so we had to change tables. OK, but expensive for what it is.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SDRJvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso Cafe also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
 

Been to Paradiso Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing