We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience to remember”
Review of The Little Kitchen

The Little Kitchen
Ranked #27 of 93 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Altona, Canada
2 reviews
“An experience to remember”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We had a hard time finding the restaurant but all four of us were determined to find it! After asking twice(on a small island) we finally found it and were not disappointed! Great service and the food was delicious! Looking forward to going there again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    39
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

A friend and I had dinner here and we were delighted by the friendliness of the staff, view of the sunset, and the value/quality/portion of the food. Best meal hands down. It was refreshing to find a spot hidden away from the main road of touristy restaurants!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth making a trip out to”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Little Kitchen is located towards the back of the island, so a bit off the standard tourist paths, but definitely worth finding. The food was excellent, came in huge servings, and was good value. The jerk fish was some of the best snapper I had on Caye Caulker.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great sunset view”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

this is one of the only spots above the treeline where you can watch the sun going down in the sea horizon. food was basic but good value for the price. not a fancy place but view is just amazing would recommend for even just for drinks too!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ninnu8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A restaurant worth finding!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We didn't know where we would end up, but don't be fooled by the looks of the area. Very good food and prices. Large quantities served that I had to take the leftovers for lunch. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank dive_travel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Kitchen also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to The Little Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing