We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the Walk”
Review of Glenda's

Glenda's
Ranked #30 of 93 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth the Walk”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A little off the main streets but so worth it! Very good breakfast sandwich and cinnamon rolls and fabulous fresh squeezed orange juice for an amazing price!!!! Cute little eating area as well and friendly service!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    94
    30
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Glenda's was recommended by the owner of our hotel. The cinnamon rolls are highly recommended, but we did not have those. They tend to sell out early. The breakfast sandwich (egg, tomato, ham) was good - we bought an extra for take-out. Staff was friendly and cheerful. Banana shake was tasty, but too many chunks of ice to my liking. My omelet was good. If you like cinnamon rolls, go early!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Yummy cinnamon rolls at best price - but come early”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went to Glenda's because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor. The first time we went, it was 9:45 am and we were disappointed to find out there were no more cinnamon rolls. We were told to come back the next day between 7 and 8 am, which we did. They were fresh and had lots of cinnamon and for only $1 Bz each. Better than at the bakery that charged $1.50 Bz each. There were two small tables inside, but I'd recommend take out and enjoying them by the beach or at your room.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cutetreefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eat right in someone's home!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you aren't told about Glenda's, you may pass it right by. But like many restaurants on Caye Caulker, this one is run right out of Glenda's home. You can get breakfast sandwiches and fresh OJ, but the best is the huge homemade cinnamon buns! Warm and fresh, they are tough to resist. Be sure to stop by at least once during your stay.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rolls and breakfast”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A must-go in Caye Caulker. Nothing fancy just good breakfast. Go early if you want a cinnimon roll or breakfast sandwich...whe sells-out early. I liked her coffee as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank momlovesherkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenda's also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Glenda's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing