We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and great value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barefoot Caribe Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barefoot Caribe Hotel
Ranked #13 of 33 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location and great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Barefoot Caribe is very central (literally in the centre of Front St). Fatima was great to deal with, very helpful and great communication via email prior to our arrival. The hotel was very clean and our rooms were cleaned spotless everyday. We were provided towels but make sure you bring beach towels as you don't those or face cloths. I would def stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edmonton_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
8
27
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a family friend in Belize book our room to get the "Belize rate" which is half as much as USD. The room was upstairs, which puts the 'lug' in luggage. The room appeared clean, but we noticed only 2 bath towels. Upon request, we were given 2 hand towels, but they do not have wash cloths, so we had to buy them in a local store. Nearby dogs and roosters made for early morning noise that was too loud for the AC fan to cover. The hotel choices are limited on this small island, so this is not a bad option; the staff is cordial and helpful.

Room Tip: If you have heavy bags, try for a ground floor room; there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Barefoot Caribe was an amazing hotel! Fatima was wonderful and took great care of us! I told her that I knew that the rooms were clean because even behind the toilet was spotless! Would stay again!!!!

Room Tip: Oceanview is a must!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hbg2pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed there for three nights and it wasn't enough. Great customer service and clean rooms everyday. The bed was more than comfortable. Definitely would recommend it. Great price and perfect location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TalzT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Perfect room for 4 of us to share - one double and two single beds. Amazing air con and loads of space for all of our bags etc. Fantastic hot showers! Staff were great, really friendly and laid back. Great value for money for what we got. Definitely stay here!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JenLen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating. Close to everything and where you want to be. The owner pops very cool dude. Great value $30/night. Recommend it. Sobre las olas accross the street great lobster. They had everything you needed for your trip. Coffee was free in the morning and cable tv you can't beat it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lionel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed in two different rooms at this hotel. Room 6 was pretty nice, pretty spacious, decent bed. Room 9 was smaller, had a whole in the corner that a cockroach would emerge from occasionally, and tons of mosquitoes hovering around the light. We killed as many as we could, but there were quite a few lurking in the lamp that would emerge at night to bite us. I'm averaging the 5 star experience in one room and the 1 star experience in the other for 3 stars.

Otherwise, this place is very affordable. We paid $30 US/night in both of the rooms. That was base price and other rooms cost a bit more (private balcony, AC). Great location, nice staff.

Room Tip: avoid room 9, 6 is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.0 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Caribe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Caribe Hotel

Property: Barefoot Caribe Hotel
Address: Front Street | Caye Caulker Village, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms have a minimalist Caribbean decor and we pride ourselves on having comfortable beds - very quiet at night. From your private balcony, you will have a view of the Caribbean Sea & the barrier reef which is only 1.25 miles away. The world-famous Split is a 5-minute walk up the beach, Raggamuffin Tours are just across on the beach, and the Caye Caulker Craft Market is literally next to us. We have an amazing private dock over azure waters, giving you plenty of space to swim & relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing