We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Island Magic Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2011

On our second trip to Caye Caulker we decided to stay at Island Magic instead of renting a house like we had previously and wowzers what a treat! For the same price we had paid per night to rent a basic place we had wonderfully soft beds, daily housekeeping, a pool and a kitchenette. The rooms were large and clean and mini kitchen was perfect for us ( Mum, Dad and two toddlers).The cleaning staff were awesome - sooo friendly! We didnt want to leave.

The only odd thing bout it was the hammock in our room (we faced the street) :S

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamajunglequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 297 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2011

Island Magic is a new and very welcome addition to the hotel spectrum of Caye Caulker. We stayed in the honeymoon suite for a few days, a spacious room with a very comfortable king-size bed and a large ocean-view balcony. The room and bathroom were well appointed with plenty of closet and storage space, a flat screen TV, AC, fan, kitchenette, and a great sink and shower with plenty of hot water. The location is ideal - just steps away from the town center, a short ride / walk from the water taxi piers and, best of all, right on the beach. Obviously, the ocean-facing rooms are more desirable than the street-side rooms. The pool is probably the nicest on Caye Caulker, with a hot tub and an integrated children's pool. There were sufficient loungers, some with pads, and chairs, both in the sun and in the shade. The owner / manager, Alina, was very responsive to all of our email inquiries and arranged to have us met both at the airport and at the dock. The only reasons we didn't give this small hotel solid fives probably have to do with its newness - we would have welcomed a second chair in the room for TV viewing or reading, better bed-side reading lights, a dish towel, a few serving dishes, coffee filters, some basic staples like salt and pepper, information as to the operation of the hot tub, the bar hours, and TV channels). A few more plants around the pool would be nice, too. But these are minor things. Overall this is a GREAT place to stay - we hated to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntsinthePants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We couldn't have ask for a better vacation. The staff and owners of Island Magic were absolutely wonderful.

During the planning stages of our trip to Belize, Alina helped me get taxi's set up and insure that we had someone waiting for us at the airport to bring us to the island. When we missed our water taxi, the driver simply took us to another hotel and waited to make sure we were ok. He even helped us get scheduled on the next mornings taxi.

Upon arriving on the island, we were treated and made to feel as if we were the only guest. The hotel was always clean and if we needed anything, the staff always went out of their way to accommodate us.

If I could have ask for anything, it would have just been more time to spend there! Keep doing what you are doing Magic Island. Tell Vicky, Kevin, Gloria (you too Alina and Roger) and the rest of the gang to look out...We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiteeandsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Great experience with a great staff. The owner met us at the water taxi and our bags were delivered by golf cart. Then we were given a tour of the island by golf cart by the owner and our bags were in our room when we returned. The resort is new, clean, beach is raked daily and the pool and bar are awesome. My wife, 11 year old son and my dad were on the trip. Kevin at the hotel took care of all of our needs and Harry "caveman" was recommended by the staff for our snorkeling and fishing adventures...which were unbelievable! We are going back. Check the other islands and hotels closely before you decide against Caye Caulker and Island Magic- it was perfect! Chris White

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cw-22Thewhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

My friend and I spent 3 nights at Island Magic and hated to leave. The location is great and the view from the honeymoon suite was amazing. We forced ourselves to leave and go snorkling but were just as happy to stay near the pool bar and dock. The staff was friendly (shout out to Vicky the bartender ). The Belizian-owners, Alina and Roger , came to our rescue when we realized we miscalculated our flight time home and left much later than we should have. They even called the airport and had an agent waiting with our tickets when we arrived.

We are already looking forward to our next trip back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappycouplefromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Island Magic. We were met at the airport by the friendly staff and treated like royality our entire stay. They even had a local resturant make a delicious dinner for us that evening.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altman_f5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

My boyfriend and I just returned from a trip that included The Bay Islands in Honduras, Guatemala and 2 islands in Belize. Island Magic in Caye Caulker, Belize, was fantastic. The staff was the friendliest we encountered on our entire trip and made sure we had a wonderful stay. The rooms are clean to US standards and the pool is a MUST on this island since the beaches are not great (note that the pool had a little wear and tear but it is being renovated in October 2010). Great water pressure, hot water, A/C, safe atmosphere, well-located close to town, ocean views. We've travelled extensively, budget and luxury - and Island Magic was good value for the price. Can't say enough great things - this place is perfect whether you are a couple, family, or single traveler. Don't even waste your time looking at Seaside Cabanas (staff is horrific) or elsewhere - just check in and start enjoying your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissainSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Caye Caulker
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barefoot Beach Belize
Barefoot Beach Belize
#5 of 19 in Caye Caulker
473 reviews
20.1 mi away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Magic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Magic Beach Resort

Address: Avenida Hicaco, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range: $128 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Magic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a blend of relaxation, romance and family beach fun in a tranquil and relaxing oceanfront beach paradise. With our playful yet modern setting, Island Magic Beach Resort offers experiences worth bragging about! Swim with sharks. Snorkel the world's second largest Barrier Reef. Enjoy a sunset Caribbean Cruise. Take a day trip to visit mainland Belize and climb a top ancient Maya Ruins or discover the secrets of Maya Underworlds. Or, simply lounge by the pool. Have a cold beer with a local. Taste the island cuisine. Jump off our pier into the aqua hues of the Caribbean Sea and be free! Our go-slow little island offers every opportunity to escape the hassle of every day life. So do it... book a flight, hop on a puddle jumper or boat to Caye Caulker and have us curate a magical experience for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Island Magic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Magic Beach Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing