We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amanda's Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amanda's Place
Ranked #2 of 33 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
530 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Very comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Casa Amancer. A very nice self contained unit with bedroom, sitting area and full kitchen with fridge/freezer, stove, microwave etc. All you’d need if you want to cook but with a great selection of places to eat within the couple of hundred yards that comprises the village this proved completely unnecessary. But the fridge/freezer is very handy for keeping drinks cool and ice, and that you will want to sit on the full width balcony with a drink at the end of the day while watching the world walk by. The unit is air cooled through the screened windows (no glass) with fans if you aren’t cool enough. We were, even in the heat of April. A couple of sunbeds and chairs sit in the garden shared between the units and these proved excellent at the end of a day snorkelling/sightseeing, and the pool was just wonderful to cool off. A very comfortable stay, and with a pool which isn’t too common on Caye Caulker, all at a good price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
86
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

From the minute we arrived at Amanda's place we were relieved and knew we made a great choice. Amanda was there to greet us, show us our room and answer any questions we had. The place was clean, quiet, safe and only a few minutes walk to anything on the island. Water was provided too. We would have appreciated better cooking facilities and workable BBQ, but with so many restaurants nearby it wasn't a problem. The grounds were very nice, with a small pool and hammocks in the shade ideal for chilling out during the hottest hours of the afternoon. Also in the late afternoon, the cake lady passes by with lots of amazing treats for sale, get the brownies. Oh and stuffed fry jacks (near the bank) can't be beat for a cheap and delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimKerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our family of four, including two teenagers, really enjoyed staying at Amanda's Place. It was quiet, clean and provided everything we needed for our five day stay in Caye Caulker. We loved the tropical plants that Amanda has planted and taken good care of. We loved the refreshing pool after coming home from daily activities such as diving with Frenchies and snorkeling with Anwar. Amanda was helpful with transportation to and from Caye Caulker and greeted us at the water taxi pier just as she said she would. Amanda answered all of my many questions and was very friendly. Would definitely return again! A great trip.

Room Tip: We loved this house in particular because both my husband and I had our own room and both of our tee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisapetersenmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Amanda's place is an absolute joy. Casa Amancer is a beautiful, spacious, comfortable home away from home. Its all been put together with such immaculate care and attention to (all important) detail : like gorgeous wooden screens (made from local lobster crates), warm lighting, a fully kitted out kitchen, proper Egyptian cotton sheets and the best bed EVER! The private balcony looks down onto the pool and hammocks below, amongst bright colored tropical flowers, and beyond, to passers by on the pretty sandy stretch leading up to the local bars, restaurants and shops. Amanda is a natural hostess and her warmth and charm envelopes this place. It felt like such a privilege to be staying there (again - this is my 3rd year running). And I WILL be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlegoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is our ... lost track of the number of years ... stay at the Casita. We love it - full kitchen - comfortable bed- great pool and roof top tanning area. We could not ask for more and the owner is superb!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I loved staying in Casita Carinosa! Amanda was very kind, the place was clean & had everything I needed, & best of all--there's a pool & a private rooftop deck for tanning, watching the world go by below, & chilling in a hammock! The full kitchen had every detail covered, & the huge bed was very comfortable. The house stayed quiet at night, & I felt very safe there. I highly recommend Amanda's Places!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlefto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We loved our time at Amanda's Casa Amancer. Although it is one of three other accommodations on the property we didn't feel crowded or overlooked. The upstairs deck was perfect for watching the world go by down the Front Sreet, and the pool on the property was lovely. Amanda was very helpful, answered all our questions to help us orient to the Caye, and promptly replenished water etc whe the Casa had run out. We'd definitely stay there again if we're back to Caulker.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunckrCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.0 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanda's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanda's Place

Property: Amanda's Place
Address: Front Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amanda's Place is a small owner-run slice of paradise. It has 3 different types of accommodation, from the large 3 bedroom home called Casita Carinosa to the smaller and more rustic one bedroom home of Casa Amancer with the two additional suites called Amanda's Place. They each have a different configuration, but all have some kind of kitchen, WIFI, queen beds, fans, and A/C (not in Casa Amancer). Rented individually or together it is one of most attractive places to be with the lush tropical garden and the delightful swimming pool. Hammocks abound, and roof top terrace ensures your privacy. The pool is shared by everyone. It is set off the beach by about 150 feet and on the main street north/south called Front Street. Beach, bars, restaurants, tour shops, grocery stores are all within a 5 minute walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amanda`s Place Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing