We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey but worth it”

Coconut Reef Caribbean Trattoria
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little pricey but worth it”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great spot, get a table out the front and enjoy the cool breeze blowing in. Ate the fresh snapper in lime, the best fish I have eaten in a long time. Great service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    47
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great pizza but seemed a little overpriced for the island.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were staying at Chila's Cabin located right next door to Coconut Reef so when we arrived and did not yet know the ins and outs of the island, we decided that pizza was a safe bet and at the time $27 BZD/$13.50 USD (plus tax) seemed reasonable. Still wasn't a bad price at all and the pizza was really good too (heard that Pizza Caulker is even more expensive and not nearly as good), just seems a little high in hindsight since there are SO many cheap spots to get great food there. Beers were also the priciest we saw and the dinner menu was quite expensive. All in all though the pizza was really good (we devoured it) and there was a 10% grand opening lunch special discount so the price was also reasonable for good pizza.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank J9ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
“Wow 'Snapper' so Yummy”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

After a day at the Split we were ready for a scrumptious meal. The Coconut Reef came highly recommended to us and we weren't disappointed. Great food and friendly atmosphere.
We were greeted for dinner by Harry, who genuinely seemed happy to see us and waited on us hand and foot. Thanks Ricky (bartender) for the amazing Martini's..they went down so well. As for the food, well all I can say is the Lemon Snapper was to die for. My partner Marilyn had the Pasta Pomodoro (homemade pasta so rare)... and she just won't shut up about it! It was done to perfection! We will definitely recommend your restaurant to our friends and will be back. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martinilady58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Move aside Pizza Caulker...Coconut Reef's pizza was my favorite”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We went to Coconut Reef for the first day they were open for lunch. This is a very new restaurant and I was amazed at the service and food quality, especially for being so new. Not only was it the best service we had at a sit down restaurant the entire time we were there, the food was so good! I had the Reefer sandwich (grilled snapper with aoili) and my husband had the pizza. The sandwich was delicious and the pizza, well lets just say Coconut Reef has won my vote for best pizza on the island. The prices are a little higher than other places, but still very reasonable. My sandwich was about $12.50US and the pizza was about $10US, but enough for two lighter-eaters to share. The owner chatted with us while we dined and he was very nice without trying hard to impress us. The server was nice and even cleaned (with bleach water) the high chair for my son when we sat down.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskaTravels907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza was great!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a great evening at this restaurant. Pizza is by far the best on the island! I shall be back soon for another amazing pizza.

Helpful?
Thank pondermefondly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Reef Caribbean Trattoria also viewed

 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing