We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place for cake!”
Review of Sandros Piccola Cucina - CLOSED

Sandros Piccola Cucina
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Description: Sandro's Piccola Cucina is on Pasero street, only 2 steps behind Atlantic Bank.
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Only place for cake!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It was my wife´s birthday and this was the only place in town to have a birthday cake. Great food and service too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FelipeTGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    34
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Oh my god I wished we came here our first night in Caye Caulker instead of our last! The seafood linguine was delicious. I had a whole big lobster tail and plenty of shrimp. My mother ordered the lasagna and my boyfriend ordered shrimp fettuccine (I think) and they raved about the food as well. The side salad and home made garlic bread was the perfect companions. The only sad thing was because we came on a Tuesday night, they had no more dessert (they're closed on Wednesdays so they don't make any dessert if they run out). This was our first trip to Caye Caulker and it won't be the last so I will definitely come back to this cute restaurant the next time we're there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shuhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ate here 2 nights, it was so good. Wonderful fresh lasagna, and caprese salad. Very relaxing outdoor patio tables, and attentive staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank robbyn168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and service!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We ate there twice on our trip! The service is phenomenal!!! Josue treats us like family and we love him!! The lasagna is the best I have ever had in my life. All 11 of us really enjoyed our meals and we encourage everyone to eat at Sandro's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BevieAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take the time to turn off the main street and find this place.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Best Italian food I've ever tasted. Great ambience and service. Not exactly a budget meal, however I thoroughly enjoyed every morsel. Would definitely come back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandros Piccola Cucina also viewed

 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing